حاضر ومستقبل السياحة الصينية: البحث

حاضر ومستقبل السياحة الصينية: البحث

حاليا، يذهب المزيد من السياح إلى بلدان أخرى من الصين إلى بلدان أخرى من الولايات المتحدة وقادة السوق الآخرين. نحن نفهم كيف يؤثر على السياحة العالمية. / ص>

في أوائل 2000s، ارتكب مواطني الصين فقط 10.5 مليون رحلة. بحلول عام 2017، ارتفع عدد هذه السفر إلى 145 مليون - لا يصدق 1،380٪!

في أقل من 20 عاما، حقق سوق السياحة الدولي في الصين أعلى المناصب في العالم، قبل الولايات المتحدة. وفقا لمنظمة السياحة العالمية، لعام 2016، أنفق السياح الصينيون 261.1 مليار دولار في بلدان أخرى؛ في عام 2000، كان هذا المبلغ حوالي 10 مليارات دولار. وفقا للبيانات الأولية، في عام 2017 بلغ إنفاقها حوالي 300 مليار دولار. قضى السياح الأمريكيون في عام 2016 صغيرا نسبيا 123.6 مليار دولار. / ص>

من الجدير بالذكر أن 7٪ فقط من الصينيين سافر بنشاط - 99 مليون شخص. للمقارنة: نسبة هؤلاء المواطنين بين سكان الولايات المتحدة 40٪، وفي المملكة المتحدة - 76٪. وهكذا، فإن إمكانات نمو السوق السياحية الصينية بسعة 1.4 مليار مدهش. يتنبأ معهد أبحاث السياحة الدولية في الصين أنه بحلول عام 2030 سيكون هناك أكثر من 400 مليون صيني. / ص>

وفقا للمعهد، وهذا يعني أن 600 مليون سفر، والتي بحلول عام 2030 ستضاف إلى الكميات الحالية (الآن 1.2 مليار شخص سافر، بعد 12 عاما سوف ينمو عددهم إلى 1.8 مليار) الصينيون. سيكون سوق السياحة الدولي الصيني ما يقرب من ربع العالم. / ص>

ليس من المستغرب أن تكون الإدارات السياحية في مختلف البلدان تحاول جذب الجيش المتزايد من السياح الصينيين. على سبيل المثال، بدأ موقع الحملة الإعلانية بزيارة بريطانيا مرة أخرى في عام 2014. اضطر مشغلي الرحلات السياحية والفنادق والمعالم إلى تقديم معلومات عن لهجات الكانتونية أو لغة الماندرين، فضلا عن تكييف المنتجات إلى السوق والثقافة الصينية. / ص>

أين يذهب السياح الصينيين؟

عدد 145 مليون رحلة أجنبية قد تكون مضللة: خلال الحسابات، أخذت المناطق الإدارية الخاصة في الصين في الاعتبار - هونغ كونغ وماكاو، وكذلك جزيرة تايوان، التي تعتبر الدولة أراضيها وبعد في عام 2017، زارت هذه المناطق 69.5 مليون سائح. / ص>

السياحة الداخلية تحظى أيضا بشعبية كبيرة بين الصينيين. يجتمع كتلة السياح في بكين وشانغهاي. بسبب تدفق الضيوف في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع، هناك حتى تتداخل حركة السيارات في الشوارع الرئيسية. وفقا لخبراء Telegraph Travel Sally Pekk، الذي عاش في الماضي في الصين، يمثلان أيضا مجالات شعبية تتعلق بأحدث تاريخ من البلاد. على سبيل المثال، يحضر الكثيرون سد "ثلاثة خوانق" في المنطقة الصناعية الفقيرة في الصين. الشباب الذين يبحثون عن الأحاسيس الحادة، انتقل إلى محافظة جبل يونان، التي تحد من ميانمار ولاوس وفيتنام وهي واحدة من أكثر المناطق متنوعة عرقيا في الصين. / ص>

الدول الآسيوية الأخرى تستفيد أيضا من النمو السياحي بين الصينيين. تشمل المناطق العشرة الأوائل الأكثر شعبية تايلاند واليابان وفيتنام وكوريا الجنوبية وسنغافورة. الدائرة الأمريكية تصنيف وإيطاليا. / ص> ::

المواقع هي الأكثر شعبية مثل فوكيت في جنوب البلاد وتشيانغ ماي في الشمال. / ص>

شروق السياحة الصينية: كيف وأين يذهب الصيني وماذا يعني لبقية العالم

حاليا، يذهب المزيد من السياح إلى بلدان أخرى من الصين إلى دول أخرى أكثر من قادة الولايات المتحدة وغيرهم من قادة السوق. نحن نفهم كيف يؤثر على السياحة العالمية. / ص> :

حاليا من الصين إلى بلدان أخرى يسافر الآن المزيد من السياح أكثر من قادة الولايات المتحدة وغيرهم من قادة السوق نحن نفهم كيف يؤثر على السياحة العالمية

في أوائل 2000s، ارتكب مواطني الصين فقط 10.5 مليون رحلة. بحلول عام 2017، ارتفع عدد هذه السفر إلى 145 مليون - لا يصدق 1،380٪!

في أقل من 20 عاما، حقق سوق السياحة الدولي في الصين أعلى المناصب في العالم، قبل الولايات المتحدة. وفقا لمنظمة السياحة العالمية، لعام 2016، أنفق السياح الصينيون 261.1 مليار دولار في بلدان أخرى؛ في عام 2000، كان هذا المبلغ حوالي 10 مليارات دولار. وفقا للبيانات الأولية، في عام 2017 بلغ إنفاقها حوالي 300 مليار دولار. قضى السياح الأمريكيون في عام 2016 صغيرا نسبيا 123.6 مليار دولار. / ص>

من الجدير بالذكر أن 7٪ فقط من الصينيين سافر بنشاط - 99 مليون شخص. للمقارنة: نسبة هؤلاء المواطنين بين سكان الولايات المتحدة 40٪، وفي المملكة المتحدة - 76٪. وهكذا، فإن إمكانات نمو السوق السياحية الصينية بسعة 1.4 مليار مدهش. يتنبأ معهد أبحاث السياحة الدولية في الصين أنه بحلول عام 2030 سيكون هناك أكثر من 400 مليون صيني. / ص>

وفقا للمعهد، وهذا يعني أن 600 مليون سفر، والتي بحلول عام 2030 ستضاف إلى الكميات الحالية (الآن 1.2 مليار شخص سافر، بعد 12 عاما سوف ينمو عددهم إلى 1.8 مليار) الصينيون. سيكون سوق السياحة الدولي الصيني ما يقرب من ربع العالم. / ص>

ليس من المستغرب أن تكون الإدارات السياحية في مختلف البلدان تحاول جذب الجيش المتزايد من السياح الصينيين. على سبيل المثال، بدأ موقع الحملة الإعلانية بزيارة بريطانيا مرة أخرى في عام 2014. اضطر مشغلي الرحلات السياحية والفنادق والمعالم إلى تقديم معلومات عن لهجات الكانتونية أو لغة الماندرين، فضلا عن تكييف المنتجات إلى السوق والثقافة الصينية. / ص>

أين يذهب السياح الصينيين؟

عدد 145 مليون رحلة أجنبية قد تكون مضللة: خلال الحسابات، أخذت المناطق الإدارية الخاصة في الصين في الاعتبار - هونغ كونغ وماكاو، وكذلك جزيرة تايوان، التي تعتبر الدولة أراضيها وبعد في عام 2017، زارت هذه المناطق 69.5 مليون سائح. / ص>

السياحة الداخلية تحظى أيضا بشعبية كبيرة بين الصينيين. يجتمع كتلة السياح في بكين وشانغهاي. بسبب تدفق الضيوف في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع، هناك حتى تتداخل حركة السيارات في الشوارع الرئيسية. وفقا لخبراء Telegraph Travel Sally Pekk، الذي عاش في الماضي في الصين، يمثلان أيضا مجالات شعبية تتعلق بأحدث تاريخ من البلاد. على سبيل المثال، يحضر الكثيرون سد "ثلاثة خوانق" في المنطقة الصناعية الفقيرة في الصين. الشباب الذين يبحثون عن الأحاسيس الحادة، انتقل إلى محافظة جبل يونان، التي تحد من ميانمار ولاوس وفيتنام وهي واحدة من أكثر المناطق متنوعة عرقيا في الصين. / ص>

الدول الآسيوية الأخرى تستفيد أيضا من النمو السياحي بين الصينيين. تشمل المناطق العشرة الأوائل الأكثر شعبية تايلاند واليابان وفيتنام وكوريا الجنوبية وسنغافورة. الدائرة الأمريكية تصنيف وإيطاليا. / ص>

حاليا، يجري المزيد من السياح الآن من الصين إلى بلدان أخرى من الولايات المتحدة وقادة السوق الآخرين. نحن نفهم كيف يؤثر على السياحة العالمية.

القادمون في مجموعات منظمة بعيدة كل البعد عن أن تصبح دائما نعمة من الشركات المحلية. في بعض الأحيان يخلقون حمولة إضافية ملموسة على البنية التحتية والأعصاب للسكان المحليين. عادة ما يتم تنظيم رحلة مجموعة السفر كدورة مغلقة بحيث يمكن أن يحصل الحد الأقصى للأموال التي تنفق في البلد بطريقة أو بأخرى عن مشغل صيني. / ص>

الجولات المنظمة يتم علاج جولات منخفضة الميزانية في الصين كأي شكل سفر أقل مرمشة، ومناسبة بدلا من القادمين الجدد أو للأشخاص المتصلين بالدخل إلى قطاع المستهلك المتوسطة. ليس من قبيل الصدفة أن تايلاند هي الوجهة السياحية المفضلة للصينية خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية - منذ عام 2016 حظرت دخول الجماعات السياحية من جمهورية الصين الشعبية في الرحلات الرخيصة (تصل إلى 300 دولار). على ما يبدو، لم يقدر حد التكلفة إلى انخفاض ملحوظ في السياحة: في عام 2017، زارت تايلاند أكثر من 10 ملايين سائح من الصين، أصبح الكثير منهم في وقت لاحق المستثمرين في العقارات التايلاندية. / ص>

من الواضح أن السياح الصينيين الذين يستحقونهم من المتنافسة هم مسافرون مستقلون - تجنب الجولات الجاهزة الرخيصة وتذهب في رحلات تنظم أنفسهم لانطباعات جديدة. وفقا للإحصاءات الصينية لعام 2017، قام 56٪ من السياح الذين يغادرون البلاد نظمت رحلة أنفسهم إما بمساعدة وكالة السفر كجولة فردية لمجموعة صغيرة من الأصدقاء والزملاء والعائلات. يفتح عدد متزايد من البلدان للسياحة الصينية، وسيزداد دور هذا القطاع. / ص>

مضغوط خزان كأداة عمل

::

الجزء المنفصل من المسافرين الصينيين المستقلين هو السياح التجاريين. هذه من ذوي الخبرة من المسافرين، والتي تلبي عادة شركائهم المحليين عادة. إن اجتماعات الشركة هذه تقليديا تنفق ميزانيات كبيرة، في محاولة لدفع الصينيين لضيافةهم في الصين. / ص>

في روسيا، بالإضافة إلى المطاعم والكنوز التقليدية في الطبيعة مؤخرا، أصبحت الجولات شعبية لمصلب الخزان والصيد: في الصين، من الصعب الوصول إلى متعة مماثلة. تقع هذه الفئة من الضيوف من المملكة الوسطى على ما يرام المال، ولكن لا يوجد وقت كاف: توفر المعلومات باللغة الصينية والقدرة على إجراء عمليات الشراء، دون الابتعاد عن الفندق، غالبا ما تحدد اختيارهم عند البحث عن الهدايا و الهدايا التذكارية للمنزل. / ص>

بالمناسبة، والسؤال هو أنه لمنح الشريك الصيني الذي يأتي لزيارة الشريك الصيني، يستغرق الأمر بشكل دوري في مكاتب شركات موسكو - اليوم قد يكون مكانة مثيرة للاهتمام لتطوير عمل صغير. / ص>

من ذوي الخبرة غالبا ما يتحدث المسافرون في اللغة الإنجليزية الجيدة، والشباب يذهبون إلى أماكن جديدة، بسرور لمحاولة المأكولات المحلية، وحضور المعالم السياحية والتاريخية. بالنسبة للكثيرين، فإن تفرد الظهور هو أكثر أهمية بكثير من السعر. / ص>

تجربة فريدة من نوعها وجولات التدريب

يجادل المشاركون في صناعة الصين في الصين بأن هناك حاليا اتجاهين بين المسافرين الفرديين. / ص>

الخبرات الفريدة الأولى الجديدة، وهي تختلف قليلا عن أولئك الذين يختارون المسافرين الأثرياء في جميع أنحاء العالم. على سبيل المثال، السفر إلى المعالم السياحية المدرجة في قائمة القيم الثقافية لليونسكو، في أماكن ذات تجارب طهي غير عادية، مع الغمر في الحياة والتقاليد المحلية، في الأماكن التي يصعب الوصول إليها - أنتاركتيكا، جزر غالاباغوس، في جبال القرية، إلخ. / ص> ::

جولات التدريب الثانية / المخيمات الصيفية للأطفال. تحظى بشعبية خاصة بين معسكرات التدريب الصيفي للصينيين والجامعات المعروفة. يتراوح سعر البقاء في معسكر مماثل في الولايات المتحدة من 5000 دولار إلى 8000 دولار لتحويل لمدة 10 أيام. في عام 2016، ذهب أكثر من 800،000 صيني إلى تدريب الجولات الخارجية خلال العطلات، وقضاء أكثر من 3 مليارات دولار / ص>

حصة المسافرين المستقلين في دفق الخروج من جمهورية الصين الشعبية هو 40٪، وهو ضعف حجم السياحة الدفاعية. مع أحدث الاتجاهات في السوق السياحية الصينية تعرف على "نشرة عفاوا". / ص>

في مؤخرا WTM London، قدم معهد البحوث الصيني للسياحة الخارجية (COTRI) تقريرا فضولي حول كيفية نظرت هيكل سوق السوق الصادر في جمهورية الصين الشعبية. / ص> ::

السياحة المنظمة والمسافرين المستقلين:٪ X٪

كما اتضح، المسافرين المستقلين أو أولئك العرفيين يسمى المسافرين المستقلين المجانيين (يناسب)، في عام 2017 هم النواة الرئيسية لسوق PC المنتهية ولايته. وفقا ل COTRI، 40٪ من جميع الرحلات الخارجية اليوم تضطر إلى جولات فردية فقط، هناك 40٪ أخرى هي السفر "نصف تناسب" - المسافرين (يتم طلب بعض عناصر الجولة من مشغلي الرحلات السياحية، مثل الإقامة أو النقل - الأرض الخدمات). وفقط 20٪ من الرحلات في الخارج هي جولات دفعة تقليدية مع النقل المدرجة. / ص>

كما هو مذكور في دراسة Cotri، في الجولات المنظمة هي في الغالب السياح في الميزانية، والسكان من المناطق الزراعية أو من مواطني جمهورية الصين الشعبية، التي تسير في الخارج لأول مرة. في أكبر مناطق الصين أو المراكز الصناعية المتقدمة، مثل بكين أو شنغهاي، ركود السياحة الدفاعية أو حتى تفقد أحجامها. / ص>

كما لوحظ رئيس كوتي فولفغانغ جورج أرلت، هذه الحقيقة مهمة لفهم السياحة السياحية في المستقبل في المستقبل. وأشار إلى أنه في عام 2016، وصلت الرحلات الصادرة الصينية إلى رقم 122 مليون، وكان متوسط ​​معدل نمو السفر عبر الوجهات السياحية خارج أكبر الصين 9-11٪. / ص>

قد حدد الخبير العوامل التي تحفز نمو السياحة الصينية في جميع أنحاء العالم: هذه إضعاف قيود التأشيرة وظهور طرق جديدة بسبب نمو أحجام النقل الجوي، خاصة من مدينتي المستوى الثاني، حيث يمكنك الطيران مباشرة إلى المطارات الدولية الرئيسية. / ص> ::

السياحة الصينية - الوجه الإناث

وفقا له، يجب أن تركز التسويق الآن على المسافرين، ومعظمهم على النساء. وفقا للإحصاءات، 56٪ من الجمهور السياحي في الصين هي النساء، وفي معظم الأحيان، هؤلاء السياح ذوي الخبرة المهتمين بالوجهات الصغيرة، وبعض البرامج الخاصة من التعرف على الزيارات إلى ميغالوليات كبيرة. / ص> ::

على عكس ملاءمة الغربية، كما لاحظ الفن، فإن الصينيين لديهم المزيد من المال لهم، الرحلات الأجنبية يعني الوضع، هيبة. ولهذا السبب، يهتم السياح الصينيون بانطباعات وأنشطة مختلفة، على سبيل المثال، أنها مستعدة لجمع الفواكه والفتح البرية، والسعي لرؤية الضوء الشمالي، وتجربة الغمر الحقيقي من "السكان الأصليين" في بلد الإقامة. / ص>

"إنها مستعدة لدفع ثمن الخبرة والمشاعر. هذا هو ما يمكنك إظهاره وإخباره في العمل أو في دوائر اجتماعية أخرى. وهذا ما سوف يساعدهم على تبرز من الآخرين ". / ص> ::

من وكيفية جذب السياحة الصينية

::

وفقا لرئيس Cotri، يمكنك الحصول على مثل هذا العميل الصيني ذو الجودة العالية والدهاء "الرقمية". وفقا له، فإن "المناظر الطبيعية" الرقمية الصينية أقوى بكثير من الأوروبي، بما في ذلك مدفوعات الأجهزة المحمولة الإلزامية ورموز QR. مع 53٪ في عام 2014، قفزت حصة السفر الصينية المحجوزة حتى 80٪ في عام 2015. في الوقت نفسه، يتم تنفيذ 71٪ من أوامر CTRIP، موقع السفر الصيني الأكثر شعبية، فقط بأدوات الهاتف المحمول. / ص> ::

هل أنت مسافر صامت أو سياحي مبتدئين؟ هل أنت مهتم بثقافة الحضارات القديمة أو ترغب فقط في الاسترخاء من الضجة، تفكر في المساحات البحرية؟ على أي حال، ستصبح الصين بلد لك، حيث تريد أن تأتي مرة أخرى. نحن نقدم التعرف على أقرب ومعرفة ما ينجذب هذا الاتجاه إلى السياح. / ص>

راباب الكبير لجمهورية الصين

الحضارة الصينية هي واحدة من أكثر السنوات القديمة في العالم، فهي لمدة 3500 عام على الأقل. العديد من التقاليد والاحتفالات والتحجيم والحكمة والغموض - إنها مثل هذه الجمعيات التي تنشأ عند ذكر هذا البلد. عظمة الصين ليس فقط في العصور القديمة فقط، ويمكن تتبعها في كل شيء: واحدة من أكبر الدول في المنطقة، من حيث عدد السكان، من حيث الإنتاج واحتياطيات العملة، حتى الجدار لديهم الصينية العظيمة. / ص> ::

أين يقع على الخريطة

:

الصين تقع في شرق آسيا، وهي منطقةها هي 9.6 مليون متر مربع. كم. يتم غسل شواطئ العارضة مع البحار الصفراء والصينية الجنوبية والصينية الشرقية. حدود البلاد مع كوريا الديمقراطية وروسيا ومنغوليا وطاجيكستان وقيرغيزستان وكازاخستان وأفغانستان والهند، نيبال. / ص>

كيفية الوصول من موسكو

:

قبل أن تذهب إلى الصين في إجازة، فإن الأمر يستحق العثور على كيفية التحسن هناك. / ص> ::

هل تعرف؟ النفقات على الطريق من موسكو يمكن أن تصل إلى نصف تكلفة الرحلة بأكملها. / ص>

بالطبع، أسرع وسيلة مريحة وآمنة للوصول إلى الصين هي الطائرة. حتى الآن، ترسل 2 على الأقل من موسكو إلى شنغهاي وبكين يوميا، وهناك أيضا رحلات دائمة إلى قوانغتشو التي تعقد أسبوعيا. يمكن تحقيق الطائرات بتغيير في مدن أخرى، لكن الأمر يستحق النظر في أن هذه الطريقة هي أغلى. / ص>

الخيار الثاني أقل تكلفة، ولكن أطول بكثير ومتطرف. أسبوعيا في بكين من موسكو يتم إرسال قطارتين، واحد منها يقع في الطريق 146 ساعة، والآخر - 132 ساعة. / ص> :

أيضا رحلة ممكنة من موسكو إلى فلاديفوستوك، ومن فلاديفوستوك تحتاج إلى الذهاب إلى المدن الصينية الحد بالحافلة. غالبا ما يستخدم هذا الأسلوب من قبل الأشخاص الذين يسافرون إلى الصين وليس عن طريق التذاكر، ولكن بمفردهم. / ص>

الوجهات الشعبية للاستجمام

سياحة السيارات في روسيا

السياحة في روسيا السياحة في روسيا هي واحدة من أكثر القطاعات الواعدة في الاقتصاد - هناك إمكانات كبيرة لنمو السياحة الداخلية والخلفية، ولكن المحلية

  • . 23 الدقائق
السياحة الصناعية في روسيا: أفضل الأماكن

السياحة الصناعية هي وجهة مثيرة للاهتمام للاستجمام. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين سئموا من الشواطئ والمتاحف، سيكون من المثير للاهتمام معرفة الأشياء التي يمكن زيارتها في روسيا.

  • . 20 الدقائق
نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط
نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للتأكد من أننا نقدم لك أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. باستخدام موقع الويب، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
السماح للكوكيز.

The Present and Future of Chinese Tourism: A Study

The Present and Future of Chinese Tourism: A Study

Currently, more tourists travel from China to other countries than from the United States and other market leaders. Understanding how this affects world tourism.

In the early 2000s, Chinese citizens only traveled 10.5 million. By 2017, the number of such trips has grown to 145 million - an incredible 1,380%!

In less than 20 years, China's international tourism market has reached the highest position in the world, ahead of even the United States. According to the World Tourism Organization, in 2016, Chinese tourists spent $ 261.1 billion in other countries; in 2000 this amount was about $ 10 billion. According to preliminary data, in 2017, their spending amounted to about $ 300 billion. American tourists spent a relatively small $ 123.6 billion in 2016.

It is noteworthy that only 7% of Chinese - 99 million people - travel actively. For comparison: the share of such citizens among the US population is 40%, and in the UK - 76%. Thus, the potential for growth in China's tourism market with a population of 1.4 billion is staggering. The Institute for International Tourism Research in China predicts that more than 400 million Chinese will travel by 2030.

According to the Institute, this means that of the 600 million trips that will add to the current number by 2030 (1.2 billion people are currently traveling, in 12 years their number will grow to 1.8 billion), almost half will be done by the Chinese. China's international tourism market will account for nearly a quarter of the world.

Not surprisingly, travel agencies around the world are already trying to attract a growing army of Chinese tourists. For example, Visit Britain's advertising campaign was launched back in 2014. Tour operators, hotels and sightseeing officials were required to provide information in Cantonese or Mandarin, and to adapt products to the Chinese market and culture.

Where are the Chinese tourists going?

The number of 145 million overseas trips can be misleading: the calculations took into account the special administrative regions of China - Hong Kong and Macau, as well as the island of Taiwan, which the state considers its territory. In 2017, 69.5 million tourists visited these regions.

Domestic tourism is also very popular with Chinese people. A lot of tourists travel to Beijing and Shanghai. Due to the influx of guests on weekends, they even block the movement of cars on the main streets. According to Sally Pekk, an expert at Telegraph Travel, who lived in China in the past, destinations related to the country's recent history are also popular. For example, many visit the Three Gorges Dam in China's impoverished industrial region. Young tourists looking for a thrill travel to the mountainous province of Yunnan, which borders Myanmar, Laos and Vietnam and is one of the most ethnically diverse regions in China.

Other Asian countries are also benefiting from the growth in tourism among the Chinese. The top ten most popular destinations include Thailand, Japan, Vietnam, South Korea and Singapore. The USA and Italy are at the bottom of the rating.

The most popular locations are Phuket in the south of the country and Chiang Mai in the north.

The Rise of Chinese Tourism: How and Where Chinese People Go and What It Means for the Rest of the World

Currently, more tourists travel from China to other countries than from the United States and other market leaders. Understanding how this affects world tourism.

Currently, more tourists travel from China to other countries than from the USA and other market leaders. Understanding how this affects world tourism

In the early 2000s, Chinese citizens only traveled 10.5 million. By 2017, the number of such trips has grown to 145 million - an incredible 1,380%!

In less than 20 years, China's international tourism market has reached the highest position in the world, ahead of even the United States. According to the World Tourism Organization, in 2016, Chinese tourists spent $ 261.1 billion in other countries; in 2000 this amount was about $ 10 billion. According to preliminary data, in 2017, their spending amounted to about $ 300 billion. American tourists spent a relatively small $ 123.6 billion in 2016.

It is noteworthy that only 7% of Chinese - 99 million people - travel actively. For comparison: the share of such citizens among the US population is 40%, and in the UK - 76%. Thus, the potential for the growth of the tourist market of China at a population of 1.4 billion amazes. The Institute for International Tourism Research in China predicts that by 2030 there will be more than 400 million Chinese.

According to the Institute, this means that of 600 million travels, which by 2030 will be added to current quantities (now 1.2 billion people travel, after 12 years their number will grow to 1.8 billion) Half will make the Chinese. The Chinese international tourism market will be almost a quarter of the world.

It is not surprising that the tourist departments of various countries are trying to attract the growing army of Chinese tourists. For example, the advertising campaign site Visit Britain started back in 2014. Tour operators, hotels and landmarks have obliged to provide information on Cantonese or Mandarin dialects, as well as adapt products to the Chinese market and culture.

Where are Chinese tourists go?

The number of 145 million foreign trips may be misleading: during calculations, special administrative districts of China were taken into account - Hong Kong and Macau, as well as the island of Taiwan, which the state considers its territory. In 2017, these regions visited 69.5 million tourists.

Domestic tourism is also very popular among the Chinese. Mass of tourists rides in Beijing and Shanghai. Because of the influx of guests on weekends, there are even overlapped the movement of cars on the main streets. According to the expert Telegraph Travel Sally Pekk, who in the past lived in China, are also popular areas related to the newest history of the country. For example, many attend the "Three Gorges" dam in the poor industrial region of China. Young tourists who are looking for acute sensations, go to the Mountain Province Yunnan, which borders on Myanmar, Laos and Vietnam and is one of the most ethnically diverse regions of China.

Other Asian countries also benefit from tourism growth among Chinese. The top ten most popular areas include Thailand, Japan, Vietnam, South Korea and Singapore. Circuit US rating and Italy.

Currently, more tourists travel from China to other countries than from the US and other market leaders. Understanding how this affects world tourism.

The Chinese coming in organized groups are far from always becoming a blessing of local businesses. Sometimes they create a tangible additional load on the infrastructure and nerves of local residents. The traveling group trip is usually organized as a closed cycle so that the maximum of money spent in the country can somehow get a Chinese operator.

Organized mass low-budget tours are considered in China itself as a less prestigious form of travel, more suitable for novice travelers or for people with incomes in the middle-low consumer segment. It is no coincidence that Thailand, the favorite tourist destination of the Chinese over the past few years, has banned entry of tourist groups from the PRC on cheap tours (up to $ 300) since 2016. Apparently, the cost limitation did not lead to a noticeable decrease in tourist flow: in 2017, more than 10 million tourists from China visited Thailand, many of them later became investors in Thai real estate.

Obviously, Chinese tourists worth fighting for - independent travelers - avoid massive cheap tours and go on self-organized trips for new experiences. According to Chinese statistics in 2017, 56% of tourists leaving the country organized the trip themselves or with the help of a travel agency as an individual tour for a small group of friends, colleagues, family. An increasing number of countries are opening up for Chinese tourism, and the role of this segment will increase.

Tank training ground as a business idea

Business tourists are a separate segment of independent Chinese travelers. These are experienced travelers who are usually met abroad by their local partners. For such meetings, companies traditionally spend significant budgets trying to repay the Chinese for their hospitality in China.

In Russia, in addition to traditional restaurants and field trips, tours to tank ranges and hunting have recently become popular: in China, similar fun is very difficult to access. This category of guests from the Middle Kingdom has everything in order with money, but there is not enough time: the availability of information in Chinese and the ability to make purchases without leaving the hotel often determines their choice when looking for gifts and souvenirs for home.

By the way, the question of what to give to a visiting Chinese partner from time to time arises sharply in the offices of Moscow firms - today it can be an interesting niche for the development of a small business.

Experienced travelers often speak good English, are young, travel to new places, enjoy local cuisine, visit cultural and historical sites. For many, the uniqueness of the experience is far more important than the price.

Unique experiences and study tours

Participants in the Chinese tourism industry argue that there are two trends of greatest interest among individual travelers.

The first is new and unique experiences, and they are little different from those chosen by wealthy travelers around the world. For example, travel to sights included in the UNESCO list of cultural values, to places with unusual culinary experiences, immersion in local life and traditions, to hard-to-reach places - Antarctica, the Galapagos Islands, villages lost in the mountains, etc.

Second - study tours/children's summer camps. Summer boot camps at renowned universities are especially popular with Chinese parents. The price for a stay in a similar camp in the United States ranges from $ 5000 to $ 8000 for a 10-day shift. In 2016, more than 800,000 Chinese went on overseas study tours during their vacations, spending over $ 3 billion.

The share of independent travelers in the outbound flow of the PRC is 40%, which is twice the volume of package tourism. The ATOR Vestnik got acquainted with the latest trends in the Chinese tourism market.

At the recent WTM London, the China Outbound Tourism Research Institute (COTRI) presented an interesting report on what the structure of the PRC outbound market looks like.

ORGANIZED TOURISM AND INDEPENDENT TRAVELERS:% X%

As it turned out, independent travelers, or those who are commonly called Free independent travelers (FITs), are the main core of the PRC outbound market in 2017. According to COTRI, 40% of all overseas trips today are individual tours, another 40% are trips of semi-FIT travelers (some elements of the tour are ordered from tour operators, for example, accommodation or transfer - "ground handling"). And only 20% of trips abroad are traditional package tours with included transportation.

As noted in the COTRI study, organized tours are mainly sent to budget tourists, residents from agricultural regions or those citizens of the PRC who travel abroad for the first time. In large regions of China or developed industrial centers such as Beijing or Shanghai, package tourism stagnates or even loses its volume.

As noted by the head of COTRI Wolfgang Georg Arlt, this fact is important for understanding the future of outbound tourism in China. He recalled that in 2016, Chinese outbound travel reached 122 million, with an average growth rate of travel bookings for travel destinations outside Greater China of 9-11%.

The expert identified the factors stimulating the growth of Chinese tourism around the world: the easing of visa restrictions and the emergence of new routes due to the growth of air traffic, especially from cities of the "second tier", from where you can fly directly to key international airports.

CHINESE TOURISM HAS A WOMAN'S FACE

According to him, marketing should now be focused on FITs-travelers, and mainly on women. According to statistics, 56% of China's tourist audience are women, and more often than not, these are experienced tourists who are interested in small destinations, some special programs, rather than study visits to large cities.

Unlike Western FIT, as Arlt noted, the Chinese have more money, for them traveling abroad means status and prestige. For this reason, Chinese tourists are interested in different experiences and activities, for example, they are ready to pick wild fruits and mushrooms, they are eager to see the northern lights, to experience a genuine immersion in the life of the "aborigines" of the host country.

“They are willing to pay for the experience, for the sensation. This is something that can be shown and talked about at work or in other social circles. This is what will help them stand out from others, ”the expert explained.

WHAT AND HOW TO ATTRACT A CHINESE TOURIST

According to the head of COTRI, you can get such a quality and savvy Chinese client "digitally". According to him, the Chinese digital landscape is much stronger than the European one, including mandatory mobile payments and QR codes. From 53% in 2014, the share of Chinese travel booked online jumped to 80% in 2015. At the same time, 71% of orders on Ctrip, the most popular Chinese travel site, are made from mobile devices.

Are you a sophisticated traveler or a novice tourist? Are you interested in the culture of ancient civilizations or just want to take a break from the hustle and bustle, contemplating the sea? In any case, China will become a country for you to visit again. We offer you to get to know each other better and find out why this destination attracts tourists so much.

The great scale of the Republic of China

The Chinese civilization is one of the most ancient in the world, it is no less than 3500 years old. A multitude of traditions, ceremonies, regularity, wisdom and mystery - these are the associations that arise when this country is mentioned. The greatness of China is not only in its antiquity, it can be traced in everything: one of the largest countries in terms of area, population, level of production and foreign exchange reserves, even their wall is the Great China.

Where is on the map

China is located in East Asia, covering an area of ​​9.6 million square meters. km. The shores of the Celestial Empire are washed by the Yellow, South China and East China seas. The country borders on the DPRK, Russia, Mongolia, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Afghanistan, India, Nepal.

How to get from Moscow

Before you go to China on vacation, you should find out how it would be best to get there.

Did you know? Travel costs from Moscow can be up to half the cost of the entire trip.

Of course, the fastest, most convenient and safest way to get to China is by air. Today, there are at least 2 flights daily from Moscow to Shanghai and Beijing, and there are also regular flights to Guangzhou that operate weekly. You can also get by plane with a transfer in other cities, but it should be borne in mind that this method is the most expensive.

The second option is less expensive, but much longer and more extreme. There are 2 trains departing from Moscow weekly to Beijing, one of which takes 146 hours, the other 132 hours.

It is also possible to fly from Moscow to Vladivostok, and from Vladivostok you need to go to the bordering Chinese cities by bus. This method is often used by people who travel to China not on tours, but on their own.

Popular Vacation Destinations

Popular posts
Automotive tourism in Russia

Tourism in Russia Tourism in Russia is one of the most promising sectors of the economy - there is significant potential for the growth of domestic and inbound tourism, but domestic

  • . 9 minutes
Industrial tourism in Russia: the best places

Industrial tourism is an interesting destination for recreation. For those who are tired of beaches and museums, it will be interesting to find out what objects can be visited in Russia.

  • . 19 minutes
We use cookies
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By using the website you agree to our use of cookies.
Allow cookies