ستة أنواع من السياحة في اليونان

السياحة النشطة في اليونان

هل تريد اكتشاف اليونان من جديد؟ الشاطئ والمعالم البحرين والبحرية والمعمارية بعيدون عن كل شيء يشتهر Ellade. إجازة حقيقية وغير عادية - وهذا هو عندما تذهب على مسارات المشي لمسافات طويلة على السياح غير المستخرجين، خلع التجديف على الأنهار الجبلية النظيفة أو التجديف البحري. الفرص الكتلة! حيث تبحث عن الأدرينالين والانطباعات الطازجة والمغامرات - اقرأ الآن على بوابة "Zagranitsa"

تنظيم مثل هذا Turbo أنفسهم، وحتى في بلد شخص آخر، هو مشكلة. أولا، تحتاج إلى معرفة أين في اليونان أفضل تتبع، تجمع، التجديف، ركوب الدراجات. ثانيا، حمل المعدات معك أمر صعب وغير مريح. ثالثا، نريد أن نستطيع الراحة في إجازة، ولا تشارك في القضايا التنظيمية. لذلك، من الأفضل أن تتحول إلى المهنيين. تعامل الرحلات الهيلاس في اليونان منذ عام 1986 ويعرف كل شيء عن المشي السياحة وركوب الدراجات والتجديف والتجديف. كل عام، يتمتع ما يقرب من 20 ألف يوناني و 1800 سائح أجنبي برامجه. / ص> ::

تنزه إلى كانيون Wykos

::

Vikos Gorge - جزء من الحديقة الوطنية في Wijos-aoos. يأتي السياح إلى هنا من جميع أنحاء العالم. يبحث البعض عن السلام والهدوء، وحلم آخرون التغلب على Wykos. بالمناسبة، يتم سرده في كتاب غينيس من السجلات باعتباره أعمق مضيق في العالم. يصل عمقها إلى 1600 متر، ويبلغ الطول الإجمالي حوالي 20 كم! للتدفق السفلي أنقى نهر Vojdhantis. لعرض المشهد من الارتفاع، من الضروري أولا التغلب على المنحدرات شديدة الانحدار. يسافر مسار Vikios على طول نهر الشاطئ، لكن الأماكن سيتعين على الأماكن أن تبلل الساقين أثناء التحولات بواسطة المياه الصافية الكريستالية من الفتيل. مدة السفر على الوادي - 5-7 ساعات. البدء - في قرية مونوددري. بعد 45 دقيقة من مغادرة القرية، ستقوم بالتقاط أقرب ما إلى الوادي. ثم - 4 ساعات أخرى من السفر المثيرة والوصول إلى مصدر vojdodiatis. الطريق في قرية ويكيوس ينتهي. / ص>

تنظيم هذه الحملات من مايو إلى أكتوبر. السعر يعتمد على عدد الأشخاص في المجموعة. إذا اتخذت مشاركتان فقط، فإن التكلفة 65 يورو / شخص.، ثلاثة - 50 يورو / شخص.، أربعة - 40 يورو / شخص. يشمل السعر: خدمات الدليل الناطق باللغة الإنجليزية، نقل، نزهة الغداء، قصب الرحلات. / ص> ::

ارتفاع في كريت

الذي لم يسمع عن كريت، أكبر جزيرة اليونان؟ حول شواطئه الرائعة ويمكن رؤية المياه الواضحة الكريستال غريبة! فخر آخر في الجزيرة هو الجبال. أعلى - IDA - "نشأ" إلى 2500 متر! من هناك، هناك إطلالات خلابة على الجزء الغربي من كريت: هناك عدد قليل من الأماكن في العالم حيث تكون الجبال العالية قريبة جدا من البحر. تسمى سلسلة جبال Lefka-Ori "الجبال البيضاء" بسبب الحجر الجيري الساطع. إنه مكان رائع للمشي لمسافات طويلة. نقطة البداية هي مدينة خانيا الساحرة. جنبا إلى جنب مع الدليل، سيقوم السياح بالمرور عبر الطرق القديمة ومسارات الراعي، وتكريم في الخانق الجميل. من الممكن زيارة أطول كانيون في أوروبا - السامرة. / ص>

يغطي البرنامج 8 أيام / 7 ليال وتكاليف 980 يورو لمجموعة من 4 مشاركين على الأقل. يشمل السعر الإقامة والوجبات والتحريك والمعدات وتذاكر الدخول إلى خدمات Gorge و Explorer. يقام السفر من مايو إلى أكتوبر (بصرف النظر عن أغسطس). / ص> ::

استنزاف المشي لمسافات طويلة

:

هي واحدة من مناطق الجذب الرئيسية التي يرتبط بها اليونان. "معلقة في الهواء" الأديرة الأرثوذكسية، بنيت في القرون الرابع عشر - الخامس عشر، فتن. ولكن هناك، في القمة، غير مهجور الدير: الرهبان يعيشون فيها. السياح لا يتوقفون عن مفاجأة هذا الفذ. في عام 1988، تم إدراج METEORAS في قائمة اليونسكو العالمية التراثية. على الصخور، يمكنك الاستمتاع بالأنواع الفريدة، وسوف تخبر الأدلة المهنية بتاريخ الأديرة، ستخبرون عن خصوصيات المنطقة ومعناه الجيولوجي. بداية الطريق في قرية كاستوكا بالقرب من دير سانت نيكولاس. سيظهر المسافرون مسارات قديمة. تلبي المسارات الصخور من جوانب مختلفة، وما زال الرهبان يذهبون إليهم. بجانب القرية هناك اثنين من الصخور الكبيرة - الهوائية والدفاني. على رؤوسهم - أنقاض أكثر المسكن القديمة لعصر Pantox. منظر من أسفل الأمير! علاوة على ذلك، يعمل الطريق عبر غابة كثيفة. هذا هو الطريق للتخلي مرة واحدة، والآن دير Yapapanti وآثار دارون سانت ديميتريس. ثم عليك أن ترتفع - على جرف شفاف، إلى أديرة فارلانام والكيزك العظيم (تجلي المسيح). المصاريف هي النزول من الجبل ومرة ​​أخرى الرحلة عبر المسارات الرهبانية القديمة. في الطريق إلى الوراء ستكون هناك محطة أخرى - بالقرب من كهف سانت جورج مانديلا. / ص> ::

للنزهة، يمكنك الاشتراك في أي وقت من السنة. مدة الحملة هي 4-5 ساعات. السعر - 20 يورو / شخص. شريطة أن يتم جمع الحد الأدنى ثلاثة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يجب دفع النيزك العظيم (3 يورو / شخص) مقابل مدخل الدير. كما يتم تضمين الطعام والمشروبات في السعر. / ص>

التجمع في الخانق Lusios

::

إذا كنت تعتقد أن الأساطير، فقد اشترى الله العليا زيوس في مياه نهر لوسيوس. هذه الأماكن تسمى الجنة، مغلقة من عالم الخليج. دير جون فوررجنر على منحدر كانيون يناسب تماما في مثل هذه الجنة. أما بالنسبة للتجمع، فهو التعقيد الثاني (المتوسط). سيبدأ السبائك على نهر Lusios، وسوف تستمر على طول أطول الأفرد في النهر بيلوبونيز ونهاية بالقرب من جسر Cookos. / ص>

الراحة القصوى: كيف تقضي في الأصل وجهة إجازة في اليونان

اليونان هو مكان مذهل يعتبر منتجع شهير. في عام 2018، زار أكثر من 30 مليون شخص البلاد، وينمو هذا المؤشر كل عام. / ص> :

اليونان الحب لمناخ مريح على مدار السنة تقريبا، والمأكولات البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​اللذيذة، والأعمال السياحية المتقدمة والمناظر الطبيعية الجميلة بشكل لا يصدق. لكن الثروة الرئيسية في البلاد هي تراثها وتاريخها ومناطق الجذب الفريدة القديمة التي تركت وراءها واحدة من أكثر الدول القديمة. / ص>

في هذا الاختيار، جمعنا 10 منتجعات اليونان!

كريت

كريت يعتبر بحق واحدة من أفضل المنتجعات الأوروبية ولديها بنية تحتية سياحية متطورة للغاية. تم غسل أكبر جزيرة يونانية من قبل ثلاثة أعماق وفي العصور القديمة كانت تسكنها حضارة مينوان - في أقرب وقت ممكن في أوروبا. هناك العديد من المعالم التاريخية الفريدة في كريت، مثل الحفريات في Gordin و Knosse و Malia وغيرها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، هناك مناطق الجذب الطبيعي الفريدة في الجزيرة - كورن ليك، ساماريا جورج، باي بالوس وغيرها. / ص> ::

corfu

جزيرة كورفو الشمالية يطلق على كورفو أيضا كيركيرا، كما أنها تحظى بشعبية كبيرة بين السياح. هناك مناخ جيد، هناك كل شيء للحصول على إقامة مريحة والعديد من المعالم السياحية الطبيعية والتاريخية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن الجزيرة تحظى بشعبية بين الحجاج الأرثوذكسي والكاثوليك، لأنها في معابد الجزيرة هي آثار القديسين الكرام. يتم الاحتفال بعيد الفصح هنا بنطاق - موكب، مسيرات وعرض تقديمي. / ص> ::

Zakynthos

هذه الجزيرة في البحر الأيوني معروف معالم الجذب التاريخي - القلعة البندقية ومعابد القرون الوسطى مع اللوحات الجدارية من 11-15 قرن. وفقا للأساطير، كانت جمال الجزيرة، أبولو وأريميس فتنت، وليس من المستغرب، لأن هناك شواطئ ذهبية مذهلة، العديد من الحمضيات وأشجار الزيتون وغابات الصنوبر. أيضا على Zakynthus أكبر عدد سكان السلاحف البحرية لنقل النقل. / ص> ::

halkidiki

::

نماذج التقييم

مفيدة

التحديثات الأخيرة

ماذا تفعل في اليونان، إذا أتيت إلى هناك في فصل الشتاء؟ أو لا تحب عطلة الشاطئ؟ سنقول عن الأنواع الست الأكثر شعبية من الراحة لكل ذوق ومحفظة. / ص>

"ellada الجميلة"، "مهد أوروبا"، وهي دولة ذات ثقافة قديمة ومتنوعة، وهي لغة فريدة من نوعها، بلد التنوع البيولوجي ومناظر طبيعية مذهلة. لسوء الحظ، في العقود الأخيرة، كانت اليونان شعبية شعبية تماما مثل اتجاه السياحة الصيفية، عندما يتم دمج العطلات الشاطئية مع رحلة على طول أقرب مناطق الجذب أو شراء منتج الفراء الأقرب. إنه أمر غير عادل، لأن اليونان مثيرة للاهتمام طوال العام. في كل موسم، يخطو على الأرض القديمة، سيكتشف المسافر أفراحا صغيرة غير متوقعة، والتي يمكنه تجديد بنك الانطباعات الأصبع. فيما يلي ستة أنواع من الترفيه التي يمكن أن تقدمها هذا البلد الرائع. / ص>

ماذا تفعل في اليونان

الرحلات في الأماكن التاريخية

::

بلا شك، أول شيء نرى في اليونان هو إرث الحضارات القديمة. الآثار الأثرية المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. بقايا قصر القصر في كريت، في متاهة تم بموجبه شحذ مينوتور الأسطوري، غيتس الأسد المثيرة للإعجاب في Mynaeh، ديون - مدينة زيوس عند سفح أوليمبوس، أوراكل الدليلية، وبالطبع الأكروبوليس الأثيني وبعد هذه ليست قائمة كاملة من المعالم التاريخية التي يمكن رؤيتها في اليونان. / ص>

بالتأكيد، ستكلف جولة رحلة مستقلة باهظة الثمن قليلا من برامج الرحلة التي تقدمها المشغلون السياحيين، ولكن تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه ضمن هذه البرامج يتم فحص المعالم السياحية كثيرا، لا يتم تفتيش الكثير منها على الإطلاق وبعد لذلك، إذا كنت ترغب في اختراق روح إلدلا القديم حقا، والأهم من ذلك، فإن الأهم من ذلك، دون اندفاع وصخب لفحص المعالم السياحية، لا يزال لديك أفضل من الأفضل أن تذهب في رحلة ذاتية. أؤكد الكنوز والأسرار، غير متوفرة للعملاء وكالات السفر أمامك. / ص>

بقية نشطة

بالإضافة إلى الرحلات الرحلات الإدراكية المثيرة للاهتمام في الأماكن التاريخية، تقدم اليونان مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة الخارجية. يتم تجاهل الجبال والأنهار الجبلية في اليونان من قبل السياح، وفي الواقع، بالإضافة إلى الجمال المذهل، يفتحون الفرصة لممارسة رياضات مثل التزلج الجبلي، وعلم الغراب، التجديف، الجبال، الرحلات (السياحة للمشاة)، بايتينغ الجبلية. / ص> ::

أنواع السياحة في اليونان

::

على سبيل المثال اليونان، يمكنك تجربة جميع أنواع الترفيه: من الشاطئ القياسي إلى البديل. السياحة تجلب البلاد ربع الدخل، لذلك سيتم العثور على الفصول للجميع. نقول عن عطلة في اليونان - اختر الخيار بالقرب منك. / ص>

السياحة الشاطئية

::

في بلد 394 شاطئ مع علامة "العلم الأزرق" لسوء المياه والساحل. لذلك، لا تفاجأ عندما ترى العديد من المخيمات على Peloponess و Bilio و Macedonia و Epirius و Frakia وجميع المنتجعات - يحب الإغريقيون أيضا المجيء إلى البحر الأيوني. يأخذ المسافرون أيضا مثالا معهم ويأتي إلى بلد مع خيام أو مقطورات. لدينا أفضل 5 أفضل الشواطئ:

  • الجنة السوبر، ميكونوس. / LI>
  • lalaria، skiathos.
  • sarakiniko، ميلوس. / LI>
  • "kraymbirtes"، باروس. / LI>
  • navagio، zakynthos. / LI>

سياحة البحر

::

هل ترغب في زيارة الجزر من الأساطير اليونانية القديمة؟ اختر رحلات بحرية - إنها ليست مجرد خلابة، ولكن أيضا أكثر ملاءمة بجولات الحافلات. الجزر هي الأساطير نفسها: بمجرد أن تكونوا نيرفيون كانوا غاضبا من بوسيدون. ننصحك بالزيارة:

من شمس اللورد هيليوس،
  • corfu - ملجأ الأرجولين بعد اختطاف رون جولدن. / LI>

    السياحة الطبية

    حوالي 700 مصادر حرارية في البلاد، ومعظم الفنادق لديها مراكز المنتجعات الصحية. ستساعد المصادر المعدنية في تحسين الحالة:

    > نظام الغدد الصماء،
  • نظام العضلات الهيكلية. / LI>

    ::

    حتى لو كان كل شيء بالترتيب مع الصحة والماء مع إعادة تجديد المعادن الجلد وتنظيف الجسم. منتجع بلونولوجي الأكثر شعبية - Loutraki. / ص>

    السياحة الرياضية

    انتقل إلى اليونان فقط لتفقد المعالم السياحية بوتيرة غاضبة، وعلى العكس من ذلك، تكمن على الشاطئ على الشاطئ. في هذا البلد، من الضروري الاستمتاع بما يلي: الغذاء والنبيذ والبحر وحرارة وجبة الحرارة والتواصل مع السكان المحليين والطبيعة والآثار والصمت والمراقص والمرح. الجميع وعلى الفور - بشكل مختلف لن ينجح هنا. / ص>

    يفزع النزلاء في فصل الشتاء في انتظار الطقس المريح غير صالح، ونقص الصيف "خرق" السياح، وعدد كبير من مناطق الجذب والبنية التحتية السياحية المتطورة بشكل جيد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، في فصل الشتاء، لا يذهبون إلى أي مكان "جولات شوب"، الطبيعة الجميلة الفرصة لقضاء راحة رائعة في واحدة من أجمل جزر البلاد، رودس. إن انخفاض كبير في الفترة من أسعار عدم التسابق في سبا الفنادق سعداء لاستكمال الصورة، بالإضافة إلى أنه في فصل الشتاء، يمكنك في فصل الشتاء أن نخر من الجرانيت من العلوم، دون أن يصرف إصداعه لامع غامض تحت سطح أشعة الشمس. / ص> ::

    مناطق ومنتجعات اليونان

    تعرض للضرب القديم، ولكن على اليمين: كل شيء في اليونان! تجمعت هذه الدولة المتوسطية المدهشة، يبدو كل فوائد العالم السياحي تماما. قمم يومية، ملجأ على منحدراتها، منتجعات التزلج من الدرجة الأولى مثل Vasilitsa أو Kaymakesalan، تتعايش هنا مع الشواطئ الرائعة في Peloponnes و Chalkidikov. حسنا، عطلة مريحة في جزر يونانية لا تعد ولا تحصى، تحظى بشعبية كبيرة مع السياح، تستكمل بسهولة من خلال "رحلة" مثيرة للإعجاب. والأخير يكفي حتى في الركن المتربة للغاية من اليونان - من أثينا إلى بعض الأراضي الصغيرة من السوشي، مثل Patmos. باختصار، من المستحيل ببساطة وصف الثروة الرئيسية في مناطق البلاد، لذلك تحدثنا لفترة وجيزة عن "مدن اليونان"، لكن Emko أخبرنا عن الاتجاهات الرئيسية والمصالح الرئيسية للوطن المباركة Odyssey. / ص>

    اختلاف الوقت مع موسكو

    المناخ

    أفضل للراحة هنا في مايو، يونيو، سبتمبر وأكتوبر - في كريت ورودس. في الجزر هو دائما أكثر سخونة من شمال اليونان. في أثينا، تقريبا نفس متوسط ​​درجة الحرارة كما هو الحال في الجزر، ولكن على المناخ الأخير هو ليونة، ويتم نقل الحرارة أسهل. / ص>

    في بداية ونهاية الصيف في الليل، يمكن أن يكون رائعا بسبب نسيم النفخ باستمرار. يبدأ موسم السبا في الجزر في وقت سابق ويستمر من أبريل إلى أكتوبر. في شمال اليونان، يستمر الموسم من مايو إلى سبتمبر. الفترات الأكثر ناعمة ومريحة في الفترة الواحدة في الفترة - مايو-يونيو وسبتمبر - أكتوبر. اقرأ المزيد: المناخ اليونان. / ص>

    انظر أيضا توقعات الطقس الحالية للمنتجعات اليونانية الرئيسية لمدة 10 أيام وتحليل الطقس في البلاد منذ أشهر. / ص>

    فيزا والجمارك

    يمكن إصدار تأشيرة اليونانية في الإدارة القنصلية للسفارة اليونانية في موسكو (3 أيام عمل)، في مركز التأشيرات اليونانية في موسكو (3 أيام عمل)، في القنصليات العامة لليونان في الش بطرسبرغ ونوفوروسيايسك (4-10 أيام عمل). لا تنس أن تصميم التأشيرة تحتاج إلى الحصول على بوليصة التأمين الخاصة به مسبقا للرحلة بأكملها. / ص>

  • العلامة التجارية الإقليمية

    الترفيه في: جولات، قواعد الترفيه وغيرها من المعلومات الترفيهية المفيدة في إقليم كراسنودار

    • . 13 الدقائق
    نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط
    نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للتأكد من أننا نقدم لك أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. باستخدام موقع الويب، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
    السماح للكوكيز.

Six types of tourism in Greece

Active tourism in Greece

Want to rediscover Greece? Beaches, sea and architectural monuments are not all that Hellas is famous for. An authentic and unusual vacation is when you go hiking on trails that have not been trodden by tourists, venture into rafting on the purest mountain rivers or sea kayaking. There are a lot of opportunities! Where to look for adrenaline, fresh impressions and adventures - read right now on the ZagraNitsa portal

It is problematic to organize such trips for ourselves, and even in a foreign country. First, you need to know where in Greece is the best trekking, rafting, kayaking, cycling tourism. Secondly, it is difficult and inconvenient to carry equipment with you. Thirdly, on vacation you want to relax, and not deal with organizational issues. Therefore, it is better to turn to professionals. Trekking Hellas has been operating in Greece since 1986 and knows all about hiking, cycling, kayaking and rafting. Almost 20 thousand Greeks and 1800 foreign tourists use its programs annually.

Hike to Vikos Canyon

Vikos Gorge is part of Vikos-Aoos National Park. Tourists from all over the world come here. Some are looking for peace and tranquility, while others dream of conquering Vikos. By the way, it is listed in the Guinness Book of Records as the deepest gorge in the world. Its depth reaches 1600 meters, and its total length is about 20 km! The purest river Voidomatis flows along the bottom. To view the landscape from a height, you first need to overcome the steep slopes. The Vikos route runs along the riverbank, but in some places you will have to get your feet wet while crossing the crystal clear waters of Vikos. The duration of the trip through the canyon is 5–7 hours. Start - in the village of Monodendri. 45 minutes after leaving the village, you will get as close to the canyon as possible. Then - another 4 hours of an exciting journey and exit to the source of Voidomatis. The route ends in the village of Vikos.

Such trips are organized from May to October. The price depends on the number of people in the group. If only two people take part, the cost is 65 euros/person, three - 50 euros/person, four - 40 euros/person. The price includes: services of an English-speaking guide, transfer, picnic lunch, trekking canes.

Hiking in Crete

Who hasn't heard of Crete, the largest island in Greece? One can write odes about its fabulous beaches and crystal clear waters! Another pride of the island is the mountains. The highest - Ida - "grew" up to 2500 meters! From there, there are stunning views of western Crete: there are few places in the world where high mountains are so close to the sea. The Lefka Ori mountain range is popularly called the "White Mountains" because of its shining limestone. This is a great hiking spot. The starting point is the charming city of Chania. Together with a guide, tourists will walk along ancient roads and shepherd's paths, descend into beautiful gorges. There is an opportunity to visit the longest canyon in Europe - Samaria.

The program covers 8 days/7 nights and costs € 980 for a group of at least 4 participants. The price includes accommodation, meals, transfers, equipment, entrance fees to the gorges and guide services. Trips run from May to October (except August).

Hiking in Meteora

Meteora is one of the main attractions with which Greece is associated. The Orthodox monasteries “hanging in the air”, built in the 14th-15th centuries, are mesmerizing. But there, above, there are not abandoned monasteries: monks live in them. Tourists never cease to be amazed at this feat of hermitism. In 1988, Meteora was included in the list of UNESCO World Heritage Sites. On the rocks, you can enjoy unique views, and professional guides will tell the history of the monasteries, tell about the features of the area, its geological significance. The beginning of the route is in the village of Kastraki near the monastery of St. Nicholas. Travelers will be shown old trails. The paths go around the rocks from different sides, and the monks still walk on them. There are two large rocks near the village - Pneuma and Dupiani. On their tops are the ruins of the most ancient monasteries of the era of Pantokrator. The bottom-up view is mesmerizing! Further, the route runs through a dense forest. This is the path to the once abandoned but now restored Yapapanti monastery and the ruins of the monastery of St. Dimitris. Then you will have to climb up - to the steep rock, to the monasteries of Barlaam and the Great Meteor (Transfiguration of Christ). The way back - descent from the mountain and again a journey along the ancient monastic paths. On the way back, there will be one more stop - near the cave of St. George Mandila.

You can sign up for a walk at any time of the year. The duration of the hike is 4–5 hours. Price - 20 EUR/person. provided that there are at least three. In addition, you need to pay for the entrance to the Great Meteor Monastery (3 euros/person). Food and drinks are not included in the price either.

Rafting in Lusios Gorge

According to the legends, the supreme god Zeus bathed in the waters of the Lusios River. These places are called paradise, closed from the vain world. The monastery of St. John the Baptist on the slope of the canyon fits perfectly into such a Paradise. As for rafting, it is the second (medium) difficulty. The rafting will begin on the Lusios river, continue along the longest river of the Peloponnese, Alfios, and end near the Kukos bridge.

Extreme vacation: how to spend an original and active vacation in Greece

Greece is an amazing place that is considered a popular resort. In 2018, more than 30 million people visited the country, and this figure is growing every year.

Greece is loved for its comfortable climate almost all year round, delicious Mediterranean cuisine, developed tourist business and incredibly beautiful landscapes. But the main wealth of the country is its heritage, history, unique antique sights, which were left behind by one of the most ancient nations.

In this selection we have collected 10 of the best resorts in Greece!

Crete

Crete is considered to be one of the best European resorts and has a very developed tourist infrastructure. This largest Greek island is washed by three seas and was inhabited in ancient times by the Minoan civilization - the earliest in Europe. There are many unique historical monuments left in Crete, for example, excavations in Gortyna, Knossos, Malia and others. In addition, the island has unique natural attractions - Lake Kurna, Samaria Gorge, Balos Bay and others.

Corfu

The northernmost Greek island of Corfu is also called Kerkyra, and it is also popular with tourists. It has a good climate, everything for a comfortable stay and many natural and historical attractions. In addition, the island is popular among Orthodox and Catholic pilgrims, as the relics of revered saints are located in the temples of the island. Easter is celebrated here on a grand scale - processions, parades and performances.

Zakynthos

This islet in the Ionian Sea is famous for its historical sights - the Venetian fortress, medieval temples with frescoes of the 11-15th centuries. According to legends, Apollo and Artemis were fascinated by the beauty of the island, and it is not surprising, because there are stunning golden beaches, many citrus and olive trees and pine forests. Zakynthos also has the largest population of Caretta Caretta sea turtles.

Halkidiki

Categories

Helpful

Recent Updates

What to do in Greece if you come there in winter? Or don't you like a beach holiday? Let's talk about the six most popular types of recreation for every taste and budget.

"Beautiful Hellas", "the cradle of Europe", a country with the most ancient and diverse culture, unique language, a country of biological diversity and amazing landscape. Unfortunately, in recent decades, Greece has gained popularity only as a summer tourism destination, when a beach holiday is combined with a trip to nearby attractions or buying a fur product. This is unfair because Greece is interesting all year round. In each season, stepping on the ancient land of Hellas, the traveler will discover unexpected little joys with which he can replenish the treasury of impressions. Here are six types of recreation that this wonderful country has to offer.

What to do in Greece

Excursions to historic sites

Undoubtedly, the first thing to see in Greece is the legacy of ancient civilizations. Archaeological sites are scattered throughout the country. Remains of the Palace of Knossos in Crete, in the labyrinth under which the legendary Minotaur was imprisoned, the impressive Lion Gate in Mycenae, Dion - the city of Zeus at the foot of Olympus, the Delphic Oracle, and of course the Athenian Acropolis. This is not a complete list of historical monuments that can be seen in Greece.

Of course, a self-guided tour will cost a little more than the excursion programs offered by tour operators, but it should be noted that within the framework of such programs the sights are looked around very quickly, many are not looked around at all. Therefore, if you want to truly immerse yourself in the spirit of Ancient Hellas, thoroughly, and, most importantly, to see the sights without haste and fuss, you still better go on an independent journey. I assure you that you will discover treasures and secrets that are inaccessible to the clients of travel agencies.

Outdoor activities

In addition to interesting and informative excursions to historical sites, Greece provides a wide range of options for outdoor activities. The mountains and mountain rivers of Greece are undeservedly ignored by tourists, and in addition to their stunning beauty, they open up opportunities for sports such as skiing, speleology, rafting, mountaineering, trekking (hiking), mountain biking.

Types of Tourism in Greece

On the example of Greece, you can try all types of recreation: from standard beach to alternative. Tourism brings a quarter of all income to the country, so there will be activities for everyone. We are talking about a vacation in Greece - choose the option that is close to you.

Beach tourism

There are 394 beaches in the country with the "Blue Flag" sign for the purity of the water and the coastline. Therefore, do not be surprised when you see numerous campsites in the Peloponnese, in Pelion, Macedonia, Epiria, Thrace and in all resorts - Greeks also love to come to the Ionian Sea. Travelers also follow their example and come to the country with tents or on trailers. Our top 5 best beaches:

  • Super Paradise, Mykonos.
  • Lalaria, Skiathos.
  • Sarakiniko, Milos.
  • Kolimbirtes, Paros.
  • Navagio, Zakynthos.

Sea tourism

Want to visit islands from ancient Greek myths? Choose cruises - it is not only picturesque, but also much more convenient than bus excursions. The islands are legends in themselves: they were once the nymphs who angered Poseidon. We advise you to visit:

  • Crete is the homeland of the Thunderer Zeus, the refuge of the Minotaur,
  • Santorini is part of the disappeared continent of Atlantis,
  • Rhodes is the homeland of the sun lord Helios,
  • Corfu is the hideout of the Argonauts after the kidnapping of the golden fleece.

Health Tourism

There are about 700 thermal springs in the country, and most of the hotels have spa centers. Mineral springs will help to improve the condition:

  • skin ,
  • kidney ,
  • stomach ,
  • heart and blood vessels,
  • endocrine system,
  • musculoskeletal system.

Even if everything is in order with health, water with minerals will rejuvenate the skin and cleanse the body. The most popular balneological resort is Loutraki.

Sports tourism

It's a crime to go to Greece just to see the sights at a frantic pace or, conversely, lazily wallow on the beach. In this country one should enjoy: food and wine, sea and midday heat, communication with locals and nature, antiquities and silence, discos and fun. All at once - it will not work in any other way here anyway.

Winter guests of Greece will find comfortable cool weather, no summer "bust" of tourists, a huge number of attractions and a well-developed tourist infrastructure. In addition, in winter, "fur-tours", beautiful nature and the opportunity to spend a wonderful vacation on one of the most beautiful islands in the country, Rhodes, do not go anywhere. The prices in spa hotels that have significantly decreased during the off-season period nicely complement the picture; in addition, it is in winter that you can gnaw on the granite of science without being distracted by the treacherously shining sea under the sun's rays.

Regions and resorts of Greece

Beaten and old, but true: Greece has it all! This amazing Mediterranean country has collected, it seems, absolutely all the benefits of the tourist world. Dizzying peaks, sheltered on their slopes with first-class ski resorts like Vasilitsa or Kaimaktsalan, here side by side with the wonderful beaches of the Peloponnese and Halkidiki. Well, a relaxed vacation on the countless Greek islands, so popular with tourists, is easily complemented by an impressive "excursion". Moreover, the latter is enough even in the dusty corner of Greece - from Athens to some tiny piece of land like Patmos. It is simply impossible to describe in a nutshell the main wealth of the country's regions, therefore on the page "Cities and Resorts of Greece" we briefly but succinctly told about the main directions and interests of the blessed homeland of Odysseus.

Time difference with Moscow

Climate

In Mediterranean Greece, summer is hot and dry, and the number of sunny days per year exceeds 300. The hottest period lasts from mid-July to mid-August, so those who like to relax at a moderate temperature are better off here in May, June, September and October in Crete and Rhodes. The islands are always hotter than Northern Greece. Athens has approximately the same average temperature as on the islands, but in the latter the climate is milder and the heat is more tolerated.

It can be chilly at night in early and late summer due to the constantly blowing breeze. The holiday season on the islands starts earlier and lasts from April to October. In Northern Greece, the season lasts from May to September. The mildest and most comfortable periods for staying in the country are May-June and September-October. Read more: the climate of Greece.

See also the current weather forecast for the main Greek resorts for 10 days and the analysis of the weather in the country by month.

Visa and Customs

A Greek visa can be issued at the consular section of the Greek Embassy in Moscow (3 working days), at the Greek Visa Application Center in Moscow (3 working days), at the Consulates General of Greece in St. Petersburg and Novorossiysk (4-10 working days). Do not forget that in order to apply for a visa, you must purchase an insurance policy in advance for the entire duration of the trip.

Popular posts
Business plan for tourism development

Rules for developing a business plan Business plans for tourism and travel for the year. Examples of business plans for tourism and travel - this is an opportunity to get acquainted with samples of how to ...

  • 12-03-2021 . 24 minutes
Encyclopedia | Kabardino-Balkaria Tourism - Wiki

Lenin, 55. Elections to the Parliament of Kabardino - Balkaria 2003 Elections to the Parliament of Kabardino - Balkaria 2009 Elections to the Parliament of Kabardino - Balkaria 2019 pr

  • 12-03-2021 . 12 minutes