الراحة في فولغوجراد: الرحلات إلى الأماكن التي لا تنسى، وصيد الأسماك والصيف الحار

ماذا نرى في فولغوغراد لمدة 3 أيام

فولغوغراد، ستالينغراد السابق، مدينة مع قصة كبيرة. إنه بسبب الماضي البطولي الذي اجتذب السياح دائما. عرض نصب تذكاري "دعوة الأم الوطن الأم!"، لزيارة متحف بانوراما من معركة ستالينجراد، تسلق الجزء العلوي من مامايفا كورغان مع صورة جد ماتت بالقرب من ستالينغراد كجزء من فوج خالد في مدينة فولغوجراد وصل سنويا حوالي مليون سائح. كثير منهم أجانب الذين يرغبون في رؤية عيونهم التي وقعت فيها أحد المعارك الحاسمة للحرب العالمية الثانية. / ص>

الراحة في فولغوجراد يمكن التخطيط لها في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع واسبوع كامل، في عام 2021 من هذا القبيل من الرحلات والمناطق الغريبة المقدمة هنا، والتي لم يتم تنقيحها. / ص> ::

يوم النصر في فولغوجراد يحتفل دائما بمقياس خاص. كل عام، يتم تضمين المدينة في أفضل 5 مدن، شعبية للسفر على وجه التحديد لتاريخ البلاد الهام. / ص> ::

أين تذهب في فولغوجراد

للصيادين - أماكن رائعة، لأعضاء الحزب - المهرجانات

::

في السنوات الأخيرة، المهرجان، النشط، السياحة التجارية تنمية بنشاط في فولغوجراد. لا تنس أن هذه مدينة جنوبية، الصيف هنا يبدأ في نهاية أبريل ويستمر في بعض الأحيان حتى منتصف أكتوبر. عندما تكون في وسط روسيا وفي الشمال، تم بالفعل وضع الروس بالفعل على السترات والأحذية، ما زالوا يذهبون إلى الصنادل، شمسات الشمس على كراسي التشمس على الواجهة البحرية، في الحدائق وعلى الشواطئ، قطعت الفولغا على القوارب والهيدروكات، انخرطوا في sapserfing و wakeBoarding. حتى هنا يمكنك أن تأتي بأمان للحصول على الاحماء. / ص>

الأنهار هي تراث منفصل. في منطقة فولغوغراد هناك الكثير منهم، أكبر - فولغا وليس. وهذا هو الصيد والأنشطة في الهواء الطلق، والأسماك والجراد، ومشاهدة معالم المدينة يسير على المياه والشواطئ والسياحة. تريد قضاء عطلتك مع قضبان - ثم أنت بالضبط في فولغوجراد. / ص>

حلم محلي آخر - كن مدينة مهرجان. Music Parkseason مهرجان مع أداء الفنانين الشعبيين هنا يريدون تقديم سنوي. / ص>

سوف تثير فولغوغراد في عام 2021 ومحبي السياحة المزدية. تأكد من تجربة الزلابية المحلية مع Tute، في كييف، والتي تباع في أي كشك، دون جراد البحر، ورمز مجففة وتذبذب مجففة. / ص> ::

حيث يمكنك البقاء في Volgograd

يأتي السياح إلى فولغوغراد على مدار السنة. وإذا لم يمر أثناء زيارتك في المدينة أي حدث أو عطلة واسعة النطاق، فلا توجد مشاكل في العثور على سكن. إلى كأس العالم 2018، تم بناء العديد من الفنادق الجديدة هنا، ويمكنك دائما العثور على غرفة تعتمد على تفضيلاتك على السعر والموقع ومستوى الراحة. يحب شخص ما رؤية الساحة الرئيسية للمدينة من النافذة، ولكن في المركز، بالطبع، والأسعار أعلى. / ص>

الراحة في فولغوجراد: الرحلات إلى الأماكن التي لا تنسى، وصيد الأسماك والصيف الحار

فولغوغراد لمدة يومين هو برنامج مع زيارة إلى مجمع Mamaev Kurgan المشهور، وأماكن لا تنسى حول الحرب ومعركة ستالينجراد، وكذلك المشي لمسافات طويلة في المتاحف. عادة ما تذهب هنا في موسم الدافئ، في هذه الحالة سيكون من الممكن فحص المعالم السياحية من الماء عن طريق الذهاب إلى نزهة النهر. عطلات نهاية الأسبوع في فولغوغراد بعض الخطة في عطلة مايو لعقد عطلة انتصار كبيرة في المدينة، حيث عقدت المعركة الشهيرة للحرب الوطنية العظمى - معركة ستالينجراد. / ص> ::

اليوم الأول

::

ماذا تفضل في فولغوغراد لمدة يومين؟ يجب أن تكرس يوم واحد من الرحلة لفحص النصب التذكارية الرئيسية. يمكن أن يكون الطريق المقترح في الاتجاه المعاكس، ونرى المنحوتات على مامايف كورغان في الإضاءة المسائية. تتحرك في جميع أنحاء المدينة مريح على MetroTrum - وهي ترام محلي عالية السرعة، وهو من بين المعالم السياحية. معظم محطات Metrootramama تحت الأرض، لذلك يتم مقارنتها مع المترو، والحركة في الجزء الأول من مترو فولغوغراد النموذجي قد بدأت في عام 1984

::

مامايف كورغان

::

ماذا نرى في فولغوجراد لمدة يومين؟ يسعى السياح إلى رؤية الجذب الرئيسي - المعقدة التاريخية والتذكارية "أبطال معركة ستالينجراد" في مامايف كورغان. يتم فتح المدخل على مدار الساعة، ولكن سيكون هناك عدد أقل من الزوار في الصباح الباكر. إذا مكثت في وسط المدينة، فستكون مريحة هنا على المتروتروم. / ص>

لعبت مدرة كورغان دورا خاصا في المعارك للمدينة خلال الحرب الوطنية العظيمة. تأكيد المعارك الرهيبة في هذا المكان هو عدد كبير من الشظايا الموجودة من قذائف. ومن المعروف أنه في عام 1943 لم يكن المنحدر حتى الخضر. بعد انتهاء الحرب تقرر بناء نصب مهيب في ذكرى بطولة القتال وحول المأساة التي جلبت العديد من الخسائر. في مجموعة معقدة واسعة النطاق أنشأت عدة مؤلفات، فإن المكان الرئيسي الذي يشغله النحت من "دعوة الأم الوطن الأم!". أصدر مؤلف E. Vinchech امرأة جوفية بسيف، يدعو إلى النصر إلى النصر على العدو. في الطريق إليها، سترى أشياء أخرى مثيرة للإعجاب من النصب التذكاري: شارع النظارات الهرمية، منطقة الوقوف حتى الموت، أطلال الجدران ذات الصوت المرفقة، وإرسال أجواء الحرب (أصوات الطلقات والإعلانات من المتكلم)، مربع الأبطال، الإغاثة الضخمة مع صور معركة ستالنجراد، ساحة الحزن، قاعة المجد العسكري مع حريق أبدي، معبد جميع القديسين. هناك أيضا قبور من المحاربين الميتين، متحف ستالين. في قاعة المجد العسكري كل ساعة هو تغيير حارس الشرف. / ص> ::

متحف بانوراما "Stalingrad Battle"

المعقدة التاريخية والنصب التذكارية في Mamaev Kurgan يشير إلى معركة Stalingrad الاحتياطي المتحف، وكذلك متحف بانوراما (3 كم من Kurgan). تم بناء مبنى هذا المتحف على الفور حيث هبطت تقسيم روديميتسفيت، الذي لعب دورا مهما في حماية المدينة في الحرب الوطنية العظمى. أدناه على السداد بالقرب من الرصيف، تم إجراء نقش تذكاري على "جدار Rodimitseva". في Rotunde، يضع المتحف بانوراما من "هزيمة القوات الفاشية الألمانية بالقرب من ستالينغراد"، والذي يحتل مساحة حوالي 2 ألف متر مربع. على قماش وحوالي ألف متر مربع. ديكورات. تعرض التعرضات في قاعات المتحف الأخرى مخصصة لمعركة ستالينغراد، وهنا تستطيع أن ترى تخطيطات والعديد من العناصر الأصلية - منتج راديو، وهي طائرة إذاعية وغيرها من الذخيرة والذخيرة الأخرى والأوامر والصور والمستندات. / ص>

بالقرب من مبنى المتحف - أطلال، المتبقية في شكل مرهق بعد الحرب. هذا هو الطاحونة السابقة Hergardt (Brasinina) المستخدمة للدفاع، وذلك بفضل جدرانها القوية. تم تثبيت نافورة "Barmalei" بالقرب منها، على عكس نحت نفس الاسم في ميدان المحطة، فهو أكبر نافورة من وقت عسكري. بالقرب من داخل مكان تذكاري آخر من معركة ستالينجراد - البيت بافلوفا. هذا مبنى سكني دافع محاربون الجيش السوفيتي. تم استعادته مع جدار تذكاري. / ص>

الجسر "الجيش

::

يحدث في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع إلى فولغوغراد، موعدا سيرا على الأقدام على طول الجسر المركزي المسمى بعد الجيش ال 62. يتكون من مستويين، هناك منطقة خضراء في الأعلى. إن أكثر الفضاء المناظر الطبيعية في بداية الجسر، حيث تم بناء محطة النهر - مبنى كبير مع "غسالة" وقاعة الحفلات الموسيقية المركزية. من بين معالم الجذب في جسر الجسر - فولغوغراد "الرقص"؛ John of John The Forerunner، بنيت على موقع الكنيسة الحجرية الأولى من Tsaritsyn؛ مبنى ماء القرن التاسع عشر نصب تذكاري ل Volga Ricnic - قارب النار "Disisitor"؛ نصب تذكاري إلى الطيار V. Predashan، المحفوظة منذ عام 1940 وغيرها من الآثار. أجمل مكان على الواجهة البحرية هو الدرج المركزي، بنيت بعد الحرب. في وقت سابق، كانت هناك خطوات خشبية هنا، وسمت الدرج الحديث من الجرانيت "البوابة الأمامية" في فولغوجراد. التغلب على 100 خطوة، ستجد نفسك بالقرب من الهولندية التي تزين الدرج على كلا الجانبين. هذه هي هياكل مع 8 أعمدة من الرأي الرسمي، مما يدل على المكان الذي يعبر فيه الخزان على Volga في الحرب. يتم إضاءة المواد في المساء بشكل جميل بواسطة الإضاءة الخلفية. في أيام العطلات على الدرج تمر الأحداث الجماعية. في الطابق العلوي بالقرب من الدرج، تفقد نافورة الموسيقى الخفيفة للفن. / ص>

ساحة المقاتلين الساقطة

من يعرف أن نحت

غالبا ما ينظر إلى فولغوجراد على أنه اتجاه لرحلة ليوم واحد أو زيارة هنا في الطريق إلى المدن الجنوبية الأخرى. ومع ذلك، فإن الأمر يستحق البقاء هنا لفترة أطول ليشعر جو البطل، بإعادة بنائه بالكامل تقريبا بعد تدمير الحرب الوطنية العظيمة. بالإضافة إلى فحص النصب المهيب "يدعو الأم الوطن الأم!" وغيرها من النصب التذكارية العسكرية، هنا يمكنك أن تعرف نفسك مع الماضي القديم للمدينة. / ص>

فولغوغراد لمدة 3 أيام هي فرصة لمعرفة المدينة ليس فقط كمكان معركة ستالينجراد الأسطورية. سيكون لديك وقت للمشي عبر الشوارع التي احتفظت بالمنظر من الوقت عندما كانت المدينة تسمى Tsaritsyn، لزيارة المستعمرة بناء على كاثرين الثاني، وننظر إلى واحدة من أكبر محطات الطاقة الكهرومائية في أوروبا. تتمثل الفائدة في مجال الجذب الطبيعي في محيط فولغوغراد، والطريق الذي سيستغرق من الساعة 3، التي تناسب المسافرين الذين توقفوا هنا لبضعة أيام. / ص> ::

اليوم الأول

تفتيش المركز التاريخي ل Volgograd مناسب للبدء في ميدان المحطة، حيث توجد محطة السكك الحديدية. أمامه، سترى نافورة Barmalen، التي صنعت في عام 2013 في صورة نافورة وقت ما قبل الحرب. ظهرت التركيب مع رقص الأطفال ضد خلفية الدمار الناجم عن ضربات الطيران، في صورة 1942، وانطباع لا يمحى من تباين شباب مبتسما وأطلال المدينة. / ص>

من الساحة، انتقل إلى العديد من الآثار المعمارية للوقت السابق الثوري. على ul. GoGol هو قصر خلفي أحمر من ريبنيكوف، الذي يستضيف المتحف التذكاري التاريخي في فولغوغراد مع معرض الحرب الأهلية. إذا ذهبت عبر الشارع الشيوعي، فسترى عملا رجال إطفاء zaritsyn استعادته من قبل القرن الإيزي الأصلي. / ص>

بعد ذلك، انتقل إلى منطقة المقاتلين الساقطين من قبل النصب التذكاري إلى ألكسندر نيفسكي والمسرح التجريبي الجديد في بناء بداية القرن XX. تم الوصول إلى كاتدرائية ألكساندر نيفسكي، الذي كان على مربع المقاتلين الساقطين في حديقة الكسندر، بينما كان ينفصل في الثلاثينيات. يستحق النجاح على طول شارع Volgodonskaya مع العديد من الانقلابات في نهاية القرن التاسع عشر. / ص>

على مربع المقاتلين المتساقطين، سترى مدافعين المسلة من Tsaritsyn الأحمر بالقرب من قبر الحراس الأحمر. في المقبرة الجماعية، تم دفن الكثيرين أيضا خلال الحرب الوطنية العظمى، تم دفن الشعلة الأبدي في ذكرىهم. ليس بعيدا عن قبر ثلاثة أبطال، نجا الحور خلال المعارك العسكرية. المنطقة الخضراء مع النصب التذكارية تحيط بمباني المبنى بعد الحرب. دع NeoClassicickickickicitickickickickickickick يعاني منك، بأسلوب العديد من المباني التي تم استعادتها Stalingrad. تم تصميم النصب البصري لتعكس الوقت البطولي والصعب في الحرب. تم استعادة متجر الإدارة المركزية على الساحة بعد الحرب، وتستضيف المتحف "الذاكرة". يتم إخبار المعارض حول مقر القائد الألماني ل F. Paulus وأسرها المقر الرئيسي للقائد الألماني. / ص>

الأبطال الأبطال يذهبون إلى الجسر المركزي المسمى بعد الجيش 62. أولا سترى نافورة 1957 لعام 1957. بالقرب من اثنين من الدبابيس - الهياكل مع 8 أعمدة، والتي تبدأ منها الدرج المركزي. إنه يربط مستويات النزهة العلوية والسفلية. تم تطوير الشحن البخاري على Volga بنشاط في بداية القرن التاسع عشر، وتوقف العديد من السفن التجارية في ميناء تساريتسين، لكن المناظر الطبيعية في المنطقة في الماء بدأت فقط في بداية القرن XX. ثم دمرت الأرض الأرضية تقريبا الجسر، تم إعادة تأسيس المساحة على طول النهر في ثلاثينيات القرن العشرين. بعد الحرب، بدأ عمل الترميم، مكتمل بحلول عام 1952 تم بناء الدرج على موقع المعبر العسكري، والآن خلال العطلات التي يستخدمها مدرج. تم تثبيت المعالم الأثرية المختلفة على الجسر، وانتبه إلى كنيسة جون فورترنر (2001)، حيث أقيمت في موقع الكنيسة الأولى من تساريتسين من الحجر. / ص>

على الجسر هناك "جدار روديسيتسيفا" - مكان لا ينسى حيث هبطت تقسيم الشعبة الرئيسية الكبرى، الذي جاء إلى الوصفاء في المعارك في ستالينغراد. فوقها - متحف بانوراما "Stalingrad Battle" مع شبكة واسعة النطاق حول هزيمة العدو بالقرب من Stalingrad. بالإضافة إلى بانوراما، في قاعات المتحف، فإن البنود المتعلقة بمعركة ستالينغراد هي متعلقات المشاركين في المعركة والصور والأسلحة. بجانب مبنى مستقبلي للمتحف اليسار في شكل مهدئ من مطحنة Hergardt. أصيب هذا المبنى بجروح كبيرة خلال المعارك، ولم يواصل مظهره تذكيره بتدمير الحرب. يتم تثبيت نافورة Barmalen الثانية أمام المطحنة، والتي تبدو مثل مائة عام تقريبا على خلفيتها. كما يستحق النجاح إلى منزل بافلوف، حيث أبقى مقاتلينا دفاعا. تم إعادة بناء المنزل بعد المعارك، تم تثبيت جدار تذكاري عليه. / ص>

ماذا نرى في فولغوغراد لمدة 3 أيام؟ واحدة من "عجائب الروسية السبعة" هي مامايف كورغان. هذا هو الجذب الحضري الرئيسي، الذي يتكون من مجمع من الكائنات "أبطال معركة ستالينجراد". في الحرب، استدعاء ارتفاع كورغان "الارتفاع 102". كان للالتقاط والاحتفاظ بهذا الارتفاع قيمة استراتيجية لكل من الطرفين، وبالتالي الاستعراض والفرص الجيدة للقصف، لذلك كانت هناك العديد من المعارك الثقيلة. ومع ذلك، فإن الفذ المدافعين من ستالينجراد جعلوا نقطة تحول في الحرب. يتم خلد ذاكرة تاريخه في مجمع تاريخي وتذكاري واسع النطاق. الكائن الرئيسي - النحت "الوطن الأم يدعو!" 85 متر عالية. جنبا إلى جنب معها، الفرقة هي العديد من المربعات والمنحوتات، والمنحوتات، وأطلال الجدار، مقبرة تذكارية، قاعة من المجد العسكري مع حريق أبدي. / ص>

قبل مامايفا كورغان، يمكنك أن تأخذ متروتروم - هذا هو ترام فولغوغراد عالي السرعة، ومعظم المحطات التي تحت الأرض. يوصي السياح بالركوب على متروتروم كواحد من المعالم السياحية في المدينة. من مامايفا كورغان، يمكنك النزول إلى ملعب فولغوغراد أرينا، الذي تم بناؤه إلى موندالا 2018. في راحة يمكنك البقاء في وسط الحديقة من الثقافة والترفيه مع الملاهي وعجلة فيريس. / ص>

كما كنا نبحث عن سياحة غير عادية في روسيا، وما هي المغامرات على الإطلاق

إثيوبيا هي صورة من المغامرة، حيث تحتاج إلى العيش قليلا مع القبيلة للذهاب إلى أراضيها. قبل 15 عاما، بدأنا مع الزمني الأكثر دقة للقطارات. ثم واصلنا ...

  • . 10 الدقائق
السياحة النشطة في كييف

➡ تصرف. في أوكرانيا وفي مولدوفا. ☎ +38 (097) 5516934 ➥ الرحلات ➊ تجسيد علة الجنوبية، Cheremosh. جولات الشركات، Timbilding. ➌ جولات نهاية الأسبوع. جولات إلى عطلة مايو ➎ جولات من Odessa و Kiev. ➡ الانضمام.

  • . 18 الدقائق
نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط
نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للتأكد من أننا نقدم لك أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. باستخدام موقع الويب، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
السماح للكوكيز.

Rest in Volgograd: Excursions to memorable places, fishing and hot summer

What to see in Volgograd in 3 days

Volgograd, formerly Stalingrad, is a city with a long history. It is because of its heroic past that it has always attracted tourists. To see the Motherland Calls monument, visit the panoramic museum of the Battle of Stalingrad, climb to the top of the Mamayev Kurgan with a portrait of his grandfather who died at Stalingrad as part of the Immortal Regiment, about a million tourists come to Volgograd every year. Many of them are foreigners who want to see with their own eyes the places where one of the decisive battles of the Second World War took place.

Holidays in Volgograd can be planned both for the weekend and for a full week, in 2021 there are so many excursions and interesting places offered here that everything cannot be reconsidered.

Victory Day in Volgograd is always celebrated on a special scale. Every year the city is included in the top 5 cities popular for travel on a significant date for the country.

Where to go in Volgograd

Cool places for fishermen, festivals for party-goers

In recent years, festival, active, business tourism has been actively developing in Volgograd. Do not forget that this is a southern city, summer here begins at the end of April and sometimes lasts until mid-October. When in Central Russia and in the north, Russians have already put on jackets and boots, they still wear sandals, sunbathe on sun loungers on the embankment, in parks and on beaches, cut along the Volga on boats and jet skis, go paddle boarding and wakeboarding. So you can safely come here to warm up.

Rivers are a separate asset. There are many of them in the Volgograd region, the largest are the Volga and Don. And this is fishing and outdoor activities, fish and crayfish, sightseeing boat trips, beaches and camp sites. If you want to spend a vacation with fishing rods - then you are definitely in Volgograd.

Another local dream is to become a festival city. They want to make the musical ParkSeason Fest with performances of popular artists on an annual basis.

Volgograd in 2021 will also delight fans of gastronomic tourism. Be sure to try local dumplings with tyutina, a Kiev cutlet that is sold at any kiosk, Don crayfish, dried pike and dried roach.

Where to stay in Volgograd

Tourists come to Volgograd all year round. And if during your visit some large-scale event or holiday does not take place in the city, then there is no problem finding accommodation. Several new hotels have been built here for the 2018 FIFA World Cup, and you can always find a room based on your preferences in terms of price, location and level of comfort. Someone likes to see the main square of the city from the window, but in the center, of course, the prices are higher.

Rest in Volgograd: Excursions to memorable places, fishing and hot summer

Volgograd in 2 days - this is a program with a visit to the famous memorial complex "Mamayev Kurgan", memorable places about the war and the Battle of Stalingrad, as well as visits to museums. Usually they come here in the warm season, in which case it will be possible to see the sights from the water by going on a river walk. Some people plan their days off in Volgograd for the May holidays to spend the great Victory Day in the city where the landmark battle of the Great Patriotic War - the Battle of Stalingrad - took place.

First day

What to visit in Volgograd in 2 days? One of the travel days should be devoted to visiting the main memorials. The proposed route can be walked in the opposite direction, and you can see the sculptures on the Mamayev Kurgan in the evening illumination. It is convenient to get around the city on the metro tram - a local high-speed tram, which is one of the attractions. Most of the metro tram stops are underground, so it is compared to the metro, the movement along the first section of the Volgograd metro prototype was started in 1984

Mamaev Kurgan

What to see in Volgograd in 2 days? Tourists tend to see the main attraction - the historical memorial complex "To the Heroes of the Battle of Stalingrad" on the Mamayev Kurgan. The entrance is open around the clock, but there will be fewer visitors in the early morning. If you are staying in the city center, then it will be convenient to get here by subway.

The slope of the mound played a special role in the battles for the city during the Great Patriotic War. Confirmation of the terrible battles at this place is the huge number of shell fragments found. It is known that in 1943 the slope was not even covered with greenery. After the end of the war, it was decided to erect a majestic monument here in memory of the heroism of those who fought and of the tragedy that brought many losses. Several compositions have been created in the ensemble of the large-scale complex, among which the sculpture “The Motherland Calls!” Occupies a key place. The author of the complex E. Vuchetich portrayed a strong-willed woman with a sword, calling the people to victory over the enemy. On the way to it, you will see other impressive objects of the memorial: the alley of pyramidal poplars, the square of those who stood to death, wall-ruins with soundtracks that convey the atmosphere of war (sounds of shots and announcer announcements), Heroes' Square, a monumental relief with images of the Battle of Stalingrad, Square of Sorrow, Hall of Military Glory with the Eternal Flame, All Saints Temple. The territory also contains the graves of the fallen soldiers, the Stalin Museum. In the Hall of Military Glory, a change of the guard of honor takes place every hour.

The Battle of Stalingrad Panoramic Museum

The Historical and Memorial Complex on the Mamayev Kurgan belongs to the Battle of Stalingrad Museum-Reserve, as well as the Panorama Museum (3 km from the Kurgan). The building of this museum was built on the site where Rodimtsev's division landed, which played an important role in the defense of the city in the Great Patriotic War. Below, on the embankment near the pier, a commemorative inscription was made on the "Rodimtsev Wall". In the rotunda of the museum there is a panorama "The defeat of the Nazi troops at Stalingrad", which occupies an area of ​​about 2 thousand square meters. on canvas and about a thousand square meters. scenery. Expositions in other museum halls are dedicated to the Battle of Stalingrad, here you can see models and many original items - a radio reproducer, an aerial bomb and other ammunition, orders, photographs and documents.

Near the museum building there are ruins that remained intact after the war. This is the former Gergardt (Grudinin) mill, used for defense due to its strong walls. A fountain "Barmaley" is installed near it, unlike the sculpture of the same name on the Railway Station Square, it most resembles a fountain from a wartime photograph. Nearby, explore another memorial site of the Battle of Stalingrad - Pavlov's House. This is a residential building in which the soldiers of the Soviet army defended. It has been rebuilt with a memorial wall.

Army Embankment

Going to Volgograd for the weekend, plan a walk along the central embankment named after the 62nd Army. It consists of two levels with a green area at the top. The most landscaped space is at the beginning of the embankment, where the river station is built - a large building with a "puck" and a central concert hall. Among the attractions of the embankment are the Volgograd "dancing" bridge; the Church of St. John the Baptist, built on the site of the first stone church of Tsaritsyn; the building of the water pumping station of the 19th century; monument to the Volga river workers - fire boat "Extinguisher"; a monument to the pilot V. Kholzunov, preserved since 1940, and other monuments. The most beautiful place on the embankment is the central staircase, built after the war. Previously, there were wooden steps, and the modern granite staircase was nicknamed the “front gate” of Volgograd. Having overcome 100 steps, you will find yourself near the propyls that adorn the stairs on both sides. These are structures with 8 columns of a solemn appearance, marking the place where the tank crossing over the Volga passed during the war. The propylaea are beautifully illuminated in the evening. On holidays, mass events take place on the stairs. Upstairs near the stairs, check out the Art Fountain.

Square of the Fallen Fighters

Who does not know the sculpture

Volgograd is most often viewed as a destination for a day trip, or they stop by on their way to other southern cities. However, it is worth staying here a little longer to feel the atmosphere of the hero city, almost completely rebuilt after the destruction of the Great Patriotic War. In addition to visiting the majestic monument "Motherland Calls!" and other war memorials, here you can get acquainted with the more ancient past of the city.

Volgograd in 3 days is an opportunity to get to know the city not only as the site of the legendary Battle of Stalingrad. You will have time to walk along the streets that have preserved their appearance since the time when the city was called Tsaritsyn, visit the colony founded under Catherine II, and look at one of the largest hydroelectric power plants in Europe. Of interest are natural attractions in the vicinity of Volgograd, the road to which will take from 3 hours, which is suitable for travelers who stay here for several days.

First day

It is convenient to start the tour of the historical center of Volgograd at the Railway Station Square, where the railway station is located. In front of it you will see the Barmalei fountain, made in 2013 after the pre-war fountain. The composition with a round dance of children against the background of the destruction caused by air strikes appeared in a photograph of 1942 and made an indelible impression on the contrast of smiling children and the ruins of the city.

From the square, walk towards several architectural monuments of the pre-revolutionary period. On the street Gogol, there is a red-brick mansion of the Repnikovs, which houses the Memorial and Historical Museum of Volgograd with an exposition about the Civil War. If you walk along Kommunisticheskaya Street, you will see the Tsaritsyn fire brigade building, restored according to the original of the 19th century.

Then go to the Square of the Fallen Fighters past the monument to Alexander Nevsky and the New Experimental Theater in the building of the early XX century. In the Alexander Garden, the Alexander Nevsky Cathedral is being rebuilt, which was located on the Square of the Fallen Fighters until it was blown up in the 1930s. It is worth walking along Volgodonskaya Street with several merchant houses of the late 19th century.

On the Square of the Fallen Fighters you will see an obelisk to the defenders of the Red Tsaritsyn near the grave of the Red Guards. Many were also buried in the mass grave during the Great Patriotic War, and the Eternal Flame was lit in their memory. Not far from the grave of the three Heroes, there is a poplar tree that survived the military battles. The green area with memorials is surrounded by post-war buildings. Do not be discouraged by Stalinist neoclassicism, in the style of which many buildings in restored Stalingrad were built. The monumentality was intended to reflect the heroic and difficult times of the war experienced. The central department store on the square was rebuilt after the war; it houses the Memory Museum. The expositions tell about the headquarters of the German commander F. Paulus located in the basement and his capture.

Go along the Alley of Heroes to the central embankment named after the 62nd Army. First you will see the Art Fountain from 1957. Nearby there are two propylaea - structures with 8 columns, from which the central staircase begins. It connects the upper and lower tiers of the embankment. Steam shipping on the Volga was actively developing at the beginning of the 19th century, many merchant ships stopped at the Tsaritsyn port, but the improvement of the area near the water began only at the beginning of the 20th century. Then a landslide practically destroyed the embankment, and re-ennobled the space along the river in the 1930s. After the war, restoration work began, which was completed by 1952. The staircase was built on the site of a military crossing, now during the holidays it is used as an amphitheater. There are various monuments on the embankment, pay attention to the Church of John the Baptist (2001), erected on the site of the first stone church of Tsaritsyn.

There is a "Rodimtsev Wall" on the embankment - a memorable place where Major General Rodimtsev's division landed, which came to the rescue in the battles for Stalingrad. Above it is a panoramic museum "Battle of Stalingrad" with a large-scale canvas about the defeat of the enemy at Stalingrad. In addition to the panorama, in the halls of the museum are exhibited items related to the Battle of Stalingrad - personal belongings of the participants in the battle, photographs, weapons. Next to the futuristic building of the museum, Gerhardt's mill is left in a dilapidated state. This building was significantly damaged during the battles, and its appearance continues to remind of the destructive power of war. In front of the mill there is a second fountain "Barmaley", which looks almost like in the photo of the war years against its background. It is also worth going to Pavlov's house, where our soldiers were holding the defenses. The house was rebuilt after the fighting, a memorial wall was installed on it.

What to see in Volgograd in 3 days? One of the "Seven Wonders of Russia" is Mamaev Kurgan. This is the main city attraction, consisting of a complex of objects "To the Heroes of the Battle of Stalingrad". During the war, the height of the mound was called "height 102". Capturing and holding this height was of strategic importance for each of the sides, from here there was a good view and opportunities for shelling, so numerous heavy battles took place here. However, the feat of the defenders of Stalingrad made a turning point in the war. His memory is immortalized in a large-scale historical and memorial complex. The main object is the sculpture "The Motherland Calls!" 85 m high. Together with it, the ensemble is made up of several squares and sculptures, bas-reliefs, wall-ruins, a memorial cemetery, the Hall of Military Glory with the Eternal Flame.

Mamayev Kurgan can be reached by metro tram - this is a high-speed Volgograd tram, most of the stations of which are underground. Tourists recommend subway rides as one of the city's attractions. From Mamaev Kurgan you can go down to the Volgograd Arena stadium, built for the 2018 World Cup. For rest, you can stay in the central park of culture and recreation with attractions and a Ferris wheel.

Popular posts
How we were looking for unusual tourism in Russia, and what kind of adventures there are in general

Ethiopia - A photo from an adventure where you have to live a little with the tribe in order to traverse their lands. 15 years ago, we started with the most accurate train timetable. Then we continued ...

  • . 23 minutes
Active tourism in Kiev

➡ ActiveTravel. cheers across Ukraine and Moldova. ☎ +38 (097) 5516934 ➥ Excursions➊ Rafting Southern Bug, Cheremosh. Corporate tours, team building. ➌ Weekend tours. Tours for May holidays ➎ Tours from Odessa and Kiev. ➡ Join.

  • . 12 minutes
We use cookies
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By using the website you agree to our use of cookies.
Allow cookies