أدلة غريبة في الأماكن الأكثر غرابة: المشي حول البراكين

10 من أكثر البراكين كوكب كوكب بالنيابة

اقرأ المقال لمعرفة ما يخاطر بركان التمثيل الأكثر خطورة في العالم حيث يكون ذلك وغالبا ما يشعر نفسه. / ص> ::

kilaaea، هاواي

kilauea ارتفاع - 1247 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر. هذا هو أصغر من البراكين هاواي الأرض، وكذلك واحدة من أكثر البراكين التمثيل نشاطا على الأرض. معظم هذا البركان هو جزء من حديقة Havai-Volkeinos الوطنية. / ص>

في الأساطير الفموية والأساطير، تعتبر Harai Kilauea موطن بيليه - إلهة البراكين هاواي. / ص> ::

غاليراس، كولومبيا

فولكانو موجود بالقرب من مدينة باستو. يصل طولها إلى 4276 متر فوق مستوى سطح البحر. هذا هو بركان نشط في كولومبيا. / ص>

في عام 1993، توفي ستة أطباء البركاني وثلاثة سائحين في الحفرة أثناء أعمال البحث. / ص>

تم تسجيل الثوران الأخير في 25 أغسطس 2010. ثم قامت سلطات كولومبيا بإجلاء حوالي 9 آلاف شخص بقوا بجانب البركان. / ص> ::

MERAPI، إندونيسيا

البركان الأكثر نشاطا في اندونيسيا. لم تقع بعيدا عن مدينة Jokyakarta، في جزيرة جاوة. الارتفاع هو 2914 متر. / ص>

في عام 1930، مات حوالي 1300 شخص في ثوران. في عام 1974، تم تدمير قريتين، وفي عام 2010 تم إجلاء 350،000 شخص، مات 353 شخصا. / ص> ::

Klyuchevskaya Sopka، روسيا

10 من أكثر البراكين كوكب كوكب بالنيابة
@ @: ما هو أكثر بركان التمثيل الأكثر خطورة في العالم حيث هو وكم مرة يجعل نفسه شعر نفسه.

يجب أن يكون عشاق السياحة المتطرفة بالتأكيد رحلة مثيرة في قلب البركان! ومع ذلك، لا تنسى المخاطر والمخاطر المحتملة التي ستنتظر معارفك الشخصي بهذه الظاهرة الطبيعية الغامضة. / ص> ::

عند رفع البراكين الحالية، من المستحسن استخدام خدمات الأدلة التجريبية، لأن سلوكها لا يمكن التنبؤ بها ويمثل بعض الخطر حتى بالنسبة للمسافرين متعطسين. / ص>

الأكثر جاذبية للسياح هم البراكين الإيثرانية بالنيابة ومتروكة في صقلية. / ص>

رحلة إلى Etna Vulcan

:

ETNA (3323 م) هو أكبر بركان حالي في أوروبا ويظل أكثر مناظر طبيعية غير عادية في إيطاليا. أحد ميزات هذا البركان هو أنه في بعض الأحيان يرتفع الدخان من الحفرة في شكل حلقات - هذه ظاهرة نادرة جدا. حول إتنا، يمكنك القيام بجولة في القطار، ومتانة حوالي 3 ساعات. يبدأ طريقه في محطة Borgo في كاتانيا وينتهي في راندوجدتو وجيارد. خلال الرحلة، سترى مزارع الكروم المحلية، لوحات البازلت السوداء من البراكين وأطلال الفيلات القديمة. / ص> ::

يمكنك فقط رفع البركان عندما تكون القمة غير مغطاة بالثلوج. / ص>

الوصول إلى سيارة الكابلات إلى ETNA إلى Refuzio Sapirez أو Nikolosi يمكن أن يكون على الحافلة التي تغادر من محطة كاتانيا الرئيسية. هناك طريقة أخرى هي الوصول إلى Piano-Crancan، يمكنك صنع تسلق المشي لمسافات طويلة على بركان أو حافلة للوصول إلى المرصد (على ارتفاع 2400 م). في الجزء العلوي من إتنا، هناك منظر طبيعي يشبه الصحراء القمرية: شظايا بركانية من أحجام مختلفة تختلف في كل مكان، وتنتج الحفر متعدد الألوان أزواج الغاز التي تحتوي على سلالة الجبل من أصل بركاني وكبريت. / ص>

من نوفمبر إلى مارس، يمكن زيارة بركان ETNA من أجل ركوب التزلج أو التزلج على الجليد. فيما يلي مجمعات سياحية مجهزة بكل ما يلزم للتزلج. توفر الطرق المحلية طرق أي تعقيد لأي مستوى من الإعداد. / ص> ::

رحلة إلى سترومبول جزيرة فولكان

يقع Stromboli في بحر تيررهيني، على بعد 30 كم شمال صقلية بين جزر بركانية أخرى من أرخبيل Eolian. في الجزء السفلي من الجزيرة مغطاة الخضر، يتم تغطية الشواطئ بالرمل الأسود. في الجزء المشترك من الجزيرة هي مدن سان فينسينزو وجنوسترا، ومن ناحية أخرى، المنحدر الأسود الحاد، الذي يزول. في الواقع، فإن نشاط البركان هو ثوران غير متقطع وغير متواصل، يستمر لمدة 20 ألف سنة!

::

ليس بعيدا عن جزيرة سترومبول هو صخرة البحر الأصلية البركانية - Stromombolichio. ارتفاعها هو 131 م، وتغلب على 200 خطوات يمكن الوصول إليها إلى أقدم منارة في أوروبا، الواقعة في الجزء العلوي من الصخرة، من حيث يفتح النظرة الرائعة على سترومبولي الذي لا ينام في الجزيرة أبدا، من تفتق من نواديه الكثيفة دخان. كان البركان القديم، بقايا سترومومبوليتشيو، أدى إلى بركان سترومومبول. / ص>

حريق الحفر kamchatka

في أوائل ديسمبر من العام الماضي، حذرت المديرية الرئيسية لوزارة الطوارئ في روسيا في إقليم كامتشاتكا من زيادة خطر اندلاع بركان أفيشين. أشار رجال الإنقاذ إلى إبرام فرع كامتشاتكا في مجلس الخبراء الروسي بشأن توقعات الزلازل، وتقييم المخاطر الزلاية والمخاطر. بعد ذلك، أجرى الخبراء اطلاق النار AirMonitoring والأشعة تحت الحمراء، والتي أظهرت أن البركان في حالة هادئة. / ص>

"المواطنون يحضرون البركان، ولكن في الوقت نفسه، أوصي بشدة بالتسجيل قبل رحلة إلى مركز إدارة الأزمات، بحيث في حالة حدوث أي حادث، يمكن أن تأتي خدمات الإنقاذ بسرعة إلى وقال رئيس مركز الإدارة في حالات الأزمات في مواقف وزارة الطوارئ في منطقة كامتشاتا كونستانتين بافلوف، " / ص>

البركان المسح هو جزء من مجموعة البراكين avachin. بناء على جميع البيانات التي تم جمعها، سيقوم الخبراء بتحليل العلاقة بين الزلازل وانبعاثات غازات البخار، وكذلك القدرة على التنبؤ بالانفجارات المحتملة في أقرب مجالات في المستقبل. Avachinsky هو بركان صالح، ويقع على بعد 30 كيلومترا شمال بتروبافلوفسك-كامشاتسكي. طولها 2741 متر. حدث آخر اندلاع كبير في يناير 1991. لوحظ نشاط البركان في أكتوبر 2001 - ثم تم كسر كمية هائلة من الرماد والغاز من الحفرة إلى ارتفاع كيلومتر واحد. / ص>

قد تصبح البراكين kamchatka طويلة "بطاقة الاتصال" في المنطقة. تحديد رقمهم الدقيق صعب، ولكن على الخريطة التي تشغلها حوالي 40٪ من الأراضي بأكملها. انظر كل جمال وقوة العمالقة الطبيعية - الهدف الرئيسي لمعظم السياح. عكس البراكين Kamchatka عموما غير عدوانية: نادرا ما تحدث الانفجارات القوية. / ص> ::

حاليا، يستمر فولكان من Klyuchevsky. / ص> ::

بدأ في الانفصال في 1 نوفمبر من العام الماضي، ولكن ضعيفا. شرائح لافا شذيفة مطلبي من الحفرة. وينظر بوضوح فقط في الليل. ولكن، وفقا لأخصائي بركاني، يمكن أن يزيد الثوران في أي وقت، ثم سكب الحمم البركانية على سفوح كيليشيفسكي. ما يسمى "أطلس المخاطر" يعمل على Kamchatka هو تطبيق جوال حيث يمكنك الحصول على معلومات التشغيل حول الوضع على طريق سياحي معين. / ص>

الانفجارات في

معلومات حول النظارات النارية غير المعنية هذا العام تأتي من نقاط مختلفة من العالم. / ص>

فولكانو Seversocuril Ebeko في جزيرة باراموشير يلقي أعمدة الرماد. في 26 فبراير، سجلت مواقف وزارة الطوارئ إطلاق سراح ما يصل إلى 3 كيلومترات. انتشر القطار إلى مسافة 5 كيلومترات جنوبا. لا توجد تهديدات للسكان المحليين. ولكن في المنطقة يوجد رمز خطر البرتقال للطائرات. / ص>

Ebeko مع كثافة مختلفة اختتم منذ أكتوبر 2016. وفقا لمجموعة Sakhalin للاستجابة التشغيلية للانفجارات البركانية، في عام 2019، تم تسجيل 561 انبعاثا على إبكو، 63 منهم - ارتفاع أكثر من 3 كيلومترات. وأعظم نشاط بركان وصل من أغسطس إلى ديسمبر 2018. في الوقت نفسه، تم تسجيل سجل غير رسمي لارتفاع الانبعاثات - أكثر من 6 كيلومترات. / ص>

في 19 يناير 2020، ألقت بركان شيشين على ألاسكا على ارتفاع أكثر من 9 كيلومترات. تنتشر السحابة البركانية داخل دائرة نصف قطرها 150 كيلومترا من البركان، حسبما ذكرت المرصد البركاني في ألاسكا. تمر آثار الرماد الموجود في مدينة الشلالات على جزر ألاسكا الشرقية في ألاسكا الشرقية. / ص>

في جنوب شرق جزيرة الفرنسية لم شمل في المحيط الهندي في 10 فبراير، ثوران بركان بيتون دي لا فورسيف. المرصد البركاني الذي تم الإبلاغ عنه على تويتر، والذي يتم تسجيل النشاط على ارتفاع ألفي متر على المنحدر الشرقي للبركان. ارتفاع نوافير الحمم البركانية لا يتجاوز 10 أمتار. / ص>

الجهات الفاعلة والبراكين المنقرضة جذبت دائما شخص. استقر الناس على المنحدرات البركانية للانخراط في الزراعة، لأن التربة البركانية خصبة للغاية. / ص>

اليوم، تجذب التكوينات الجيولوجية المهيبة حشود من السياح الذين يرغبون في الإعجاب بجمالهم. / ص>:

لا تتوقف التطرف العطش حتى أخطر الأشياء الطبيعية - البراكين النشطة. / ص>

كم عدد البراكين على وجه الأرض غير معروف، على الرغم من حقيقة أنهم يحاولون إثبات عددهم الدقيق من أخصائيي البراكين من لحظة ظهور هذا العلم كبركانية حقيقة أن الجزء السفلي من المحيط العالمي، حيث يمكن إخفاء العديد من الهراء الآخر. قام معهد سميثسونيان بحفز 1532 بركانا. تعتبر هذه البيانات الأكثر اكتمالا اليوم. / ص> ::

قائمة البراكين الحالية للعالم

::

اليوم سننظر إلى حيث توجد البراكين الموجودة في العالم. يقع معظمهم على طول ساحل المحيط الهادئ. وتسمى هذه المنطقة حلقة النار المحيط الهادئ. الثاني في النشاط البركاني للمنطقة هو حزام متوسطي. / ص>

المجموع على الأرض هناك حوالي 900 براكين نشطة

حوالي 60 تشكيلات جيولوجية من الأرض تنفجر سنويا. النظر في أخطر التمثيل، وكذلك العديد من الإثارة، ولكن النوم. / ص> ::

MERAPI، إندونيسيا

Merapy - الأكثر إثارة للإعجاب، الذي تلقى اللقب، الذي يبدو باللغة الروسية يبدو وكأنه "جبل النار". انه يقع حول. يصل جاوة، الارتفاع إلى 2914 م. كل 7 سنوات، يتم تنفيذ الانبعاثات على نطاق واسع، مرتين في السنة - صغيرة. من كريته يخرج باستمرار الدخان. تم لعب واحدة من أهم المآسي المتعلقة بالنشاط في 1006. ثم دمر العنصر المفيد ماتامي ولاية يافانسكو الهندي. / ص>

في عام 1673، اندلعت ثوران قوي آخر، ونتيجة لذلك تم تدمير البلدات والقرى الموجودة في المقدمة. في عام 1930، أدت الانبعاثات البركانية إلى وفاة 1300 شخص. / ص>

آخر انبعاثات السوق حدث في عام 2010، عندما كان هناك إخلاء يبلغ 350 ألف شخص. قرر بعضهم العودة وتوفي في دفق الحمم البركانية. ثم عانى 353 شخصا. / ص>

في تلك الكارثة الأخيرة، ألقى جبل النار مزيجا من الرماد والغاز بسرعة 100 كم / ساعة، بلغت درجة الحرارة 1000 درجة مئوية. / ص> kamchatsky peninsula لديه موقع فريد من نوعه - بالقرب من طبقات التقارب لحاء كوكبنا. وقد خلق هذا شروطا استثنائية لتطوير النباتات والحيوانات، وتشكيل المناخ والمناظر الطبيعية. ما يصل إلى ست شرائح من شبه الجزيرة، فإن إجمالي احتلال إجمالي حوالي 3.7 مليون هكتار من الساحة، مدرجون في موقع اليونسكو للتراث العالمي. يحتوي الإقليم على معظم الأشخاص المعروفين على كوكب النقوش البركانية، كل منها فضولي ويجذب كل من العلماء والمسافرين. إن إقليم Kamchatka ينام حرفيا مع البراكين، منها حوالي 30، وعشر مرات للغاية. / ص> ::

شرق إيست ريدج

::

في الغالب، تعد التلال جزءا من المدى الشرقي. إنه هنا - الجبال الحية الأكثر نشاطا:

::

  • klyuchevskaya؛
  • shiveluch؛
  • avachinsky. / LI>

::

حجز محيط كرونوتسكي

::

على شبه الجزيرة هناك احتياطي كرونوتسكي الحيوي. هذه ليست مجرد كائن طبيعي فريد من نوعه يتضمن 12 جوبا غريبا. تغطي الأراضي الأكثر شعبية بين السياح وادي غيار، مما يتيح لك الاستمتاع بمشهد رائع، أجنبي: من سطح الأرض، من السطح من المياه الساخنة، غيوم البخار، إنتاج أقوى انطباع ليس فقط على أولئك الذين انتهى أولا في كامتشاتكا، ولكن أيضا السكان المحليين. / ص> ::

على موقع Tur-Katalog. لديك مقالات مفيدة وغيرها من أماكن مذهلة للاستجمام في روسيا:

السخانات الأكثر شهرة وكبيرة من kamchatka:

  • triple؛
  • sugar؛
  • عملاق. / LI>

القريب هو كالديرا من القماش الذي تم تشكيله على موقع جبل حراري ضخم، لأنه كان من الممكن معرفة جيولوجيين، قبل 40،000 عام. الآن الأرض غنية بالأوساخ العلاجي والمياه الحرارية التي تعود فقط الصحة، ولكن أيضا الشباب. / ص> ::

حزام بركاني متوسع

السياحة المتطرفة: مجموعة متنوعة من الراحة منظور

السياحة المتطرفة - في السنوات القليلة الماضية، استقبل هذا الاتجاه ولادة ثان في بولندا ودول الاتحاد الأوروبي الأخرى، أكثر في المواد

  • . 13 الدقائق
نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط
نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للتأكد من أننا نقدم لك أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. باستخدام موقع الويب، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
السماح للكوكيز.

Exotic guides to the most unusual places: walking the volcanoes

10 most dangerous active volcanoes on the planet

Read the article to find out which is the most dangerous active volcano in the world, where it is located and how often it makes itself felt.

Kilauea, Hawaii

Kilauea is 1247 meters above sea level. It is the youngest of the terrestrial Hawaiian volcanoes and also one of the most active active volcanoes on Earth. Most of this volcano is part of the Hawaii Volkeinos National Park.

In oral legends and mythology of the state of Hawaii, Kilauea is considered the habitat of Pele, the Hawaiian goddess of volcanoes.

Galeras, Colombia

The volcano is located near the city of Pasto. Its height reaches 4276 meters above sea level. It is the most active volcano in Colombia.

In 1993, six volcanologists and three tourists were killed during research in the crater.

The last eruption was recorded on August 25, 2010. Then the Colombian authorities evacuated about 9 thousand people who lived near the volcano.

Merapi, Indonesia

The most active active volcano in Indonesia. Located near the city of Yogyakarta, on the island of Java. The height is 2914 meters.

In 1930, the eruption killed about 1300 people. In 1974, two villages were destroyed, and in 2010 350,000 people were evacuated, 353 people died.

Klyuchevskaya Sopka, Russia

10 most dangerous active volcanoes on the planet

Fans of extreme tourism should definitely make an exciting journey to the very heart of the volcano! However, do not forget about the possible risks and dangers that await you upon a personal acquaintance with this mysterious natural phenomenon.

When climbing active volcanoes, it is advisable to use the services of experienced guides, as their behavior is unpredictable and presents some danger even for avid travelers.

The active volcanoes Etna and Stromboli in Sicily are the most attractive for tourists.

Excursion to Mount Etna

Etna (3323 m) is the largest active volcano in Europe and boasts some of the most extraordinary landscapes in Italy. One of the features of this volcano is that sometimes smoke rises from the crater in the form of rings - this is a very rare occurrence. Around Etna, you can take a train tour lasting about 3 hours. His route starts at Borgo station in Catania and ends at Randazzo and Giarre. During the trip, you will see local vineyards, black basalt slabs of the volcano and the ruins of ancient villas.

You can climb the volcano only when the summit is not covered with snow.

To get to the cable car to Etna in Rifugio Sapienza or Nicolosi, take a bus that departs from the main station of Catania. Another way is to get to Piano Provenzan, from here you can climb the volcano on foot or take a bus to the observatory (at an altitude of 2400 m). At the top of Etna, a landscape similar to a lunar desert opens up: volcanic debris of various sizes are scattered everywhere, colorful craters release gas vapors containing volcanic rock and sulfur.

From November to March, Mount Etna can be visited for skiing or snowboarding. There are tourist complexes equipped with everything necessary for a ski holiday. Local trails offer routes of any difficulty for all skill levels.

Travel to the island-volcano Stromboli

Stromboli is located in the Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 km north of Sicily among the other volcanic islands of the Aeolian archipelago. In the lower part, the island is covered with greenery, the shores are strewn with black sand. In the flat part of the island are the towns of San Vincenzo and Ginostra, and on the other side there is a steep black slope along which lava flows. In fact, the activity of the volcano is a continuous and incessant eruption that has been going on for 20 thousand years!

Not far from the island of Stromboli there is a volcanic sea rock - Strombolicchio. Its height is 131 m, and overcoming 200 steps you can reach the oldest lighthouse in Europe, located on the top of a cliff, from where a breathtaking view of the never sleeping island-volcano Stromboli opens, from the mouth of which thick clouds of smoke are emitted. It was the ancient volcano, the remnant of which is Strombolicchio, that gave rise to the volcano Stromboli.

What is the most dangerous active volcano in the world, where is it located and how often it makes itself felt.

Fire craters of Kamchatka

At the beginning of December last year, the Main Directorate of the EMERCOM of Russia in the Kamchatka Territory warned of the increased risk of the eruption of the Avachinsky volcano. Rescuers referred to the conclusion of the Kamchatka branch of the Russian Expert Council on earthquake prediction, seismic hazard and risk assessment. After that, experts carried out aerial monitoring and infrared photography, which showed that the volcano is in a calm state.

"Citizens can visit the volcano, but I strongly recommend registering before the trip at the crisis management center, so that in the event of an incident, rescue services can quickly come to the rescue," said the head of the crisis management center. situations GU EMERCOM of Russia in the Kamchatka Territory Konstantin Pavlov.

The surveyed volcano is part of the Avacha group of volcanoes. Based on all the collected data, experts will analyze the relationship between earthquakes and steam-gas emissions, and will also be able to predict possible eruptions in the nearest areas in the future. Avachinsky is an active volcano located 30 kilometers north of Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. Its height is 2741 meters. The last significant eruption occurred in January 1991. The activity of the volcano was also noted in October 2001 - then a huge amount of ash and gas escaped from its crater to a height of one kilometer.

The volcanoes of Kamchatka have long become a "visiting card" of the region. It is difficult to determine their exact number, but on the map they occupy about 40% of the entire territory. Seeing all the beauty and power of natural giants is the main goal of most tourists. Kamchatka volcanoes are generally not aggressive: violent eruptions are rare.

At present, the Klyuchevskoy volcano continues to be active.

It started erupting on November 1st last year, but rather weakly. Lava chunks occasionally fly out of the crater. This is clearly visible only at night. But, according to the volcanologist, the eruption can intensify at any time, and then lava will flow down the slopes of Klyuchevskoy. The so-called "Atlas of Risks" operates in Kamchatka - this is a mobile application where you can get operational information about the situation on a particular tourist route.

Eruptions in

Information about the sleeping fire giants this year comes from different parts of the world.

The North Kuril volcano Ebeko on Paramushir island throws out columns of ash. On February 26, the Ministry of Emergency Situations recorded a release to an altitude of up to 3 kilometers. The plume spread up to 5 kilometers to the south. There is no threat to local residents. But the area has an orange hazard code for aircraft.

Ebeko has been erupting at varying rates since October 2016. According to the Sakhalin Volcanic Eruption Response Group, in 2019, 561 emissions were recorded on Ebeko, 63 of them - at an altitude of more than 3 kilometers. And the volcano was most active in the period from August to December 2018. At the same time, an unofficial record of the ejection height was recorded - over 6 kilometers.

On January 19, 2020, the Shishaldin volcano in Alaska threw a column of ash to a height of more than 9 kilometers. The volcanic cloud spread within a radius of 150 kilometers from the volcano, the Alaska Volcanic Observatory reported. Ash traces were found in the city of Falls Pass in the Eastern Aleutian Islands of Alaska.

On February 10, the eruption of the Piton de la Fournaise volcano began in the southeast of the French island of Reunion in the Indian Ocean. The Volcanic Observatory reported on Twitter that the activity was recorded at an altitude of two thousand meters on the eastern slope of the volcano. The height of the lava fountains does not exceed 10 meters.

Active and extinct volcanoes have always attracted people. People settled on the volcanic slopes to engage in agriculture, because the volcanic soil is very fertile.

Today, the majestic geological formations attract crowds of tourists who want to admire their beauty.

Those thirsty for extreme are not stopped even by the most dangerous natural objects - active volcanoes.

How many volcanoes are on Earth is not known for certain, despite the fact that volcanologists have been trying to establish their exact number since the advent of such a science as volcanology - too little has been studied so far at the bottom of the World Ocean, where many more undiscovered ones may be hiding. The Smithsonian Institute has cataloged 1532 volcanoes. These data are considered the most complete to date.

List of active volcanoes in the world

Today we will look at where there are active volcanoes in the world. Most of them are located along the Pacific coast. This area is called the Pacific Ring of Fire. The second most volcanic zone is the Mediterranean belt.

There are about 900 active volcanoes on land

About 60 geological formations of the earth are exploded annually. Consider the most dangerous of the active, as well as some of the impressive, but sleeping.

Merapi, Indonesia

Merapi is the most impressive, having received a nickname that would sound like "Fire Mountain" in Russian. It is located on about. Java, reaches a height of 2914 m. Every 7 years, large-scale emissions are carried out, twice a year - small ones. Smoke constantly comes out of its crater. One of the most significant tragedies associated with activity took place in 1006. Then a fierce element destroyed the Javanese-Indian state of Mataram.

In 1673, another powerful eruption broke out, as a result of which the towns and villages located at the foot were destroyed. In 1930, volcanic outbursts caused the death of 1,300 people.

The last release of Merapi occurred in 2010, when 350 thousand people had to be evacuated. Some of them decided to return and died in the lava flow. Then 353 people were injured.

In that last disaster, the Fire Mountain threw out a mixture of ash and gas at a speed of 100 km/h, while the temperature reached 1000 ° С.

The Kamchatka Peninsula has a unique location - the joints of the convergence of the plates of the crust of our planet pass nearby. This created exceptional conditions for the development of flora and fauna, the formation of climate and landscape. As many as six segments of the peninsula, totaling about 3.7 million hectares of area, are listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The territory contains most of the volcanic landforms known on the planet, each of which is curious and attracts both scientists and travelers. The territory of Kamchatka is literally strewn with volcanoes, of which about 30 are active, and ten times more extinct.

Eastern Ridge

Mostly the hills are part of the Eastern Ridge. It is here that the most active fire-breathing mountains are:

  • Klyuchevskoy ;
  • Shiveluch ;
  • Avachinsky.

Kronotsky Biosphere Reserve

The Kronotsky Biosphere Reserve is located on the peninsula. This is not just a beautiful, but a unique natural site that includes 12 periodically erupting mountains. The territory covers the Valley of Geysers, which is popular among tourists, allowing you to enjoy a fantastic, alien spectacle: columns of hot water burst upward from the surface of the earth, clouds of steam, making a strong impression not only on those who first came to Kamchatka, but also on local residents.

On the Tur-Katalog website. u have useful articles about other amazing places to stay in Russia:

The most famous and largest geysers in Kamchatka:

  • Triple ;
  • Sugar ;
  • Giant.

Nearby is the Uzon caldera, formed on the site of a huge fire-breathing mountain, as geologists found out, 40,000 years ago. Now the territory is rich in curative mud and thermal waters, which restore not only health, but also youth.

Mid Volcanic Belt

Popular posts
Hunting tourism is extreme tourism

When Alexander Drugov began organizing hunting for foreigners, the famous comedy of Alexander Rogozhkin, as they say, was not yet in the project. But since the film "Peculiarities of the National Hunt" came out, Drugov's interlocutors no, no, yes, and will compare his past business with what is happening in the cinema. - No, everything in life was completely different, - Alexander answers every time ...

  • 12-03-2021 . 22 minutes
How a Petersburg woman moved to the village of Leningrad region to revive production there and give lectures

How a Petersburg woman moved to the village of Leningrad region to revive production there and give lectures

  • 12-03-2021 . 23 minutes