رحلات رحلة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

السياحة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

السياحة البيئية ليست مجرد رحلة غريبة. هذا هو دعم الأحداث البيئية. هذا لم شمل ومشاهدة الحياة البرية. / ص>

اليوم، أصبح السفر متاحا للجميع. هل ترغب في التجول بالقرب من كليمنجارو؟ الطائرة سوف تسليمك إلى النقطة المطلوبة. عطلة نهاية الأسبوع في بوسطن؟ القطار في خدمتكم. يمكنك التحرك على الحافلات والعبارات والسيارات الشخصية. تطوير كرة النقل يمنحنا الفرصة لرؤية العالم. لكن التقدم العلمي والتقني لا ينبغي أن يدمر البيئة. بصراحة، بينما نتعامل مع الكثير. جاء السياحة البيئية لتغيير الوضع. / ص>

السياحة البيئية ("لا يسمى الأخضر") يختلف عن الرحلات العادية من خلال تركيزها على الحفاظ على الطبيعة. ماذا يعني هذا؟

السلوك الأخلاقي للمشاركين، مستوى منخفض من التأثير على الطبيعة المحيطة. / ص> ::

الرغبة في استكشاف تاريخ وتقاليد الثقافة المحلية واتصالهم مع المناطق البيولوجية المحيطة. / ص> ::

دعم أنشطة حفظ الكوكب على المستوى المحلي. / ص>

التعليم البيئي سواء للمسافرين والسكان المحليين. / ص>يمكن أن تهدد هذه الرحلات دون التخطيط السليم سلامة النظم الإيكولوجية والثقافات المحلية. ثم هناك تدهور بيئي. / ص>

ونحن لسنا فقط حول الطبيعة. يمكن أن تلحق المجتمعات المحلية والثقافات من الشعوب الأصلية بأضرار لا يمكن إصلاحها في تدفق الزوار الأجانب. وأسعار صرف العملة والظروف السياسية والاجتماعية تجعل الاعتماد المفرط على الأعمال المحفوفة بالمخاطر السياحية. / ص>

ومع ذلك، فإن نمو الاهتمام بالسفر يخلق فرصا مذهلة لحفظ المجتمعات المحلية. السياحة البيئية متوازنة تماما وتجلب الدخل اللازم لحماية الحدائق الوطنية والأقاليم الطبيعية الأخرى. / ص>

حيث تبحث عن السياحة البيئية في الولايات المتحدة ولماذا تحتاجها
@ @: السياحة البيئية ليست مجرد رحلة غريبة. هذا هو دعم الأحداث البيئية. هذا لم شمل ومشاهدة الحياة البرية. لماذا نعتقد أنه من المهم؟ اليوم، أصبح السفر متاحا للجميع. هل ترغب في التجول بالقرب من كليمنجارو؟ الطائرة سوف تسليمك إلى النقطة المطلوبة. عطلة نهاية الأسبوع في بوسطن؟ القطار في خدمتكم. يمكنك التحرك على الحافلات والعبارات والسيارات الشخصية. تطوير كرة النقل

في الجزء الثاني من موادنا حول خصوصيات الأعمال السياحية للولايات المتحدة، وسوف نتعلم عن مضيفات واتفاقيات وكلاء السفر، حول دور الجمعيات المهنية في النظام السياحي الأمريكي، وكذلك كيف تعارض صناعة السفر التقليدية في أمريكا المجمعين عبر الإنترنت. / ص> ::

أذكر أنه في الجزء الأول - "الممارسة العالمية. نظرا لأن السياحة تنظم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، "اكتشفنا أن التنظيم الفيدرالي للمؤسسات السياحية في الولايات المتحدة عامة وممدي للغاية، وتشريع الدول الفردية أكثر أهمية بكثير. / ص>

بين الأخير، يتم تخصيص مجموعة "بائعي السفر"، حيث تخضع صناعة السياحة قوانين فردية. في الوقت نفسه، فإن إشراف الدول وراء التوربينات يضعف، يتم تعزيزه - وتحت هذه الشروط، لا يمكن أن تعتمد الصناعة إلا على التنظيم الذاتي والاتصالات الأفقية القوية. / ص>

مشغل الجولات السياحية وكيل السفر في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية - من هم؟

أولا وقبل كل شيء، من الضروري توضيح أن التمييز التشريعي لمشغل الجولات السياحية "و" وكيل السفر "في الولايات المتحدة لم يتم تسجيله - حتى في تشريعات الدول 11 من" السفر " الباعة "فقط في 4 حالات، يتم ذكر المشغل السياحي بشكل منفصل، ولكن ليس موضح بالتفصيل بالتفصيل. عادة ما يتم فهم "الافتراضي" بموجب مشغل الجولات السياحية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية على أنه بائع كبير ("بائع السفر")، والذي يبيع حزم سياحية جاهزة في سوق B2B. / ص>

مشغل الجولات السياحية، بالطبع، يمكن أن تبيع tourpacks لها للأفراد والحد نفسه - على الموقع الإلكتروني أو في مجال البيع بالتجزئة، ولكن الميزة الرئيسية هي وجودها في B2B (بالجملة). يمكن لمشغلي الرحلات السياحية وضع رحلاتهم المستأجرة: إنها مميزة أن "مشغلي الرحلات السياحية الميثاق" مذكورة في هاواي وهذه منفصلة عن "بائعي السفر" الآخر. / ص>:

وكيل السفر في الولايات المتحدة يمكن أن تبيع كلا من مشغل الجولات السياحية والأفراد الأفراديين (النقل والتنقل والتوصيل والمكوك والرحلات)، بناء على طلب العميل "جمع" لهم في حزمة الفردية الخاصة بهم. في وكالات السفر الأمريكية، يتم دفع خدمة تخطيط الحزمة من العناصر الفردية (وتم وصفها في الشيك) بشكل منفصل. يبلغ متوسط ​​التكلفة من 250 إلى 500 دولار أمريكي. الخدمة، وفقا للخبراء، في حالة الطلب - العديد من الأمريكيين، لا سيما السفر خارج الولايات المتحدة، يخشى أن تفوت في تخطيط مستقل لجميع عناصر الرحلة عبر المجمعين عبر الإنترنت، وتفضل (كما هو الحال في مجالات حياتهم الأخرى - الطب، الفقه، إلخ.) ثق في السؤال للمهنيين. / ص>

في وكالات السفر الأمريكية، يتم دفع خدمة تخطيط الحزمة من العناصر الفردية (والمصنوع في الشيك) بشكل منفصل. متوسط ​​تكلفةها - من 250 إلى 500 دولار أمريكي

إلى مثل هذه "وكالة السفر"، من الناحية النظرية، لا شيء يزعج المال، تصبح "مشغل سياحي" - وضعت على تخطيط التدفق من أفضل الحزم، وتطوير مبيعات B2B ثم تنمو المواثيق. في الممارسة العملية، يعني وضع مشغل الجولات السياحية في الولايات المتحدة التزامات مالية تطوعية ضخمة للغاية للسياح، ولكن عن ذلك أبعد من ذلك بقليل. / ص> :

مشغلي جولات العمل ووكالات السفر مرتبطة ارتباطا وثيقا بالأنشطة غير المسموح بها لجمعيات الشبكة الهرمية والجمعيات المهنية. تشكل هذه المنظمات اتصالات أفقية معقدة ولكنها فعالة للغاية في أعمال السفر الأمريكية. الآن، فهي تسمح للنظام البيئي للسياحة التقليدية في الولايات المتحدة بتنظيم وتطويرها بشكل فعال. وفي نهاية المطاف - لمواجهة هجمة أنظمة الحجز العالمية عبر الإنترنت. / ص>

المضيفين وكلاء سفر اتحادي في الولايات المتحدة

::

في النموذج، الذي نراه الآن، طور هذا النظام الإيكولوجي بعد الأزمة الواسعة النطاق لعام 1997 في ستوديو جولة الأمريكية. بعد فشل شركة دلتا الجوية، ثم جميع شركات الطيران تقريبا لدفع لجنة الوكلاء لبيع التذاكر (وأعمال التذاكر احتلت الكثير من اللجان في ارتكابها)، من السوق لمدة سنتين أو ثلاث سنوات غادرت حوالي 85-90٪ من وكالات السفر الموجودة بعد ذلك. إن إعادة تهيئة سوق وكيل السفر على نطاق واسع، ذهب على طول مسار "التحف" وتشكيل الهياكل التسلسلات الهرمية للشبكة. نتيجة لذلك، تعمل عشرات الآلاف من "بائعي السفر الفردي" في البلد (في حقائقنا، أي رقم IP) متحدا. "المضيفين" (المضيفين)، وفي المستوى التالي - في اتحاد. / ص>

nadezhda yastrzhembskaya، صاحب الوكالة السياحية Aurora Cruises & Travel في الولايات المتحدة، يروي "نشرة نشرة"، والتي تبلغ منها اليوم حوالي 95٪ من وكلاء السفر في الولايات المتحدة، وهي تعمل من المنزل. عادة في مدينة متوسطة الحجم الأمريكية، هناك وكالة سفر دولية أو ثلاث دولية، والباقي "في المنزل"، وكلاء "الأسرة" و "الشخصية". / ص>

العطلات في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية؟ يبدو غريبا؟ لما لا؟ نعم، ليست السياحة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية هي الصناعة الأكثر ربحية في الاقتصاد. ولكن مع ذلك هناك سياحي ما تراه في هذا البلد الواسع. سوف نقوم اليوم بفتح الصفحة الجديدة فقط في موسوعة عبر الإنترنت مخصصة للولايات المتحدة، وسوف نقول أن هناك سياحة في أمريكا. / ص>

السياحة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية كانت بالفعل لفترة طويلة لعشاق المغامرة الحقيقية هدف مرغوب فيه. هنا المغامرين لديهم من أين تتحول - تنتشر أراضي الولايات المتحدة من ألاسكا إلى هاواي واستوعب جميع الأحزمة المناخية. والباقي في الولايات المتحدة ممكن ليس فقط في كاليفورنيا المشمسة. لنرى كل شيء على الإطلاق أن الطبيعة بأكملها من كوكبنا غني - الأنهار الجليدية، نطاقات الجبال، والسهول الكبيرة، والبحيرات الكبيرة والصحاري وشبه الصحارى، يكفي للقيادة واحدة فقط من هذا البلد من أقصى الشمال إلى أقصى الجنوب. / ص>

ليست مجرد صناعة الترفيه الأكثر تطورا في العالم، هنا كل نفس: أكبر ملهى ليلي بيلي بوب تكساس، مصممة ل 6000 شخص وأكثر؛ أقصى استاد كوكب سوبر داخلي داخلي، يستوعب ما يقرب من مليون شخص؛ الحديقة المتعلية العليا - Walt Disney World، وهي المنطقة التي تبلغ أكثر من 11.3 ألف هكتار، وهي أكثر ضعف من جزيرة مانهاتن بأكملها في نيويورك!

::

الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية: The Mostst

لإدراج أكبر أكبر في العالم، والذي يقع على أراضي أمريكا، فأنت بحاجة إلى الكثير من الوقت. ستكون هذه القائمة مجموعة متنوعة من الأشياء مثل كازينو (17.9 كيلومتر مربع)، صفاري بارك (عدة عشرات من الكيلومترات)، فندق (5005 غرفة)، شاطئ (61 كم)، حوض السمك (أكثر من 500 نوع من الأسماك) ، جسر (34.8 كم)، نصب تذكاري (ارتفاع بوابة 192 م)، بركان (17 كم)؛ وحتى في القائمة على "معظمهم"، بدأت غينيس، الولايات المتحدة أصبحت أكثر أنفسهم!

::

صناعة الأدرينالين

السياحة في الولايات المتحدة تتميز ب "صناعة الأدرينالين" باهظة الثمن - كما تعلمون، من حيث حجم الناتج المحلي الإجمالي والإجمالي الأمريكي GNP، فإنه يحتل المركز الأول في العالم. في أغنى بلد، يمكنك كسب المال حرفيا من الهواء. حتى الدخل من بيع أفلام هوليوود في أوائل 2000s. تجاوز الدخل من أنشطة المجمع الصناعي العسكري. / ص>

يقول بعض المؤرخين أن أمريكا أصبحت سكني ذهبي لجميع محركات البحث والمغامرة منذ عام 1848، تم العثور على رواسب ذهبية في كاليفورنيا. وتجادل آخرون أنه في وقت سابق - من 1565، عندما تأسست التسوية الأولى للأوروبيين في أمريكا. وقد طورت حروب واسعة النطاق بين إسبانيا وإنجلترا وهولندا وفرنسا، التي أتقنت أراضي جديدة، مما يدفع سكان الشعوب الأصلية منهم - الهنود، أو جذبهم إلى جانبهم. / ص>

أولئك الذين تمكنوا من وضع هذه الأراضي من الجذور، سلموا أحفادهم بروح خاصة من الاستقلال والحرية. إنه يعيش في مئات الروايات الملحمية المكتوبة في جميع أنحاء العالم حول الفوز الأسطوري للغرب البري، وهو يسود مرة واحدة مروج الصحراوي، والآن في أمريكا ميجلوبوليس، وحتى يومنا هذا. على ما يبدو، في إحدى هذه هذه البراري، تم تسوية موسى الشعر الملحمي للكيليووبا، إذا كان من بين كل النجاح المذهول في أمريكا، فإن أكبر فخر للغاية للأميركيين يظل تاريخ بلادهم. / ص>

إذا كنت تحب مقالتنا، شاركها مع الأصدقاء والاشتراك في التحديثات لدينا. نقترح أيضا على تنزيل العرض التقديمي "السياحة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية"، والتي ستكون مفيدة لك في الفصل أو الأحداث الأخرى. إلى اجتماعات جديدة!

كما هو الحال في أي دولة رئيسية، فإن السياحة هي واحدة من مقالات الدخل الرئيسية. كل عام يأتي ملايين الأشخاص إلى البلاد للتعرف على الثقافة والمعالم السياحية. ليس هناك فقط الأجانب في جميع أنحاء البلاد، ولكن الأمريكيين أنفسهم. / ص> ::

السياحة الزمنية في الولايات المتحدة

::

أمريكا بلد مناطق ضخمة وموارد واسعة النطاق. لذلك، فإن تطوير السياحة في الولايات المتحدة يذهب في العديد من الاتجاهات. يستحق القول أن أمريكا تحتل المرتبة الثانية في العالم بالحضور بعد أوروبا. الدخل السنوي لهذا القطاع من الاقتصاد يتجاوز مائة مليار دولار سنويا. ستة أنواع من السياحة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية السائدة:

  • beach؛
  • ski؛
  • eCological؛
  • حدث؛
  • business ؛
  • joursion- المعرفي. / LI>

:

في الإقليمي، من المستحيل تخصيص المجالات الرئيسية للسياحة الأمريكية، كل جزء من البلاد جديرة بالملاحظة في الأماكن والأحداث الخاصة. يرتبط الأمريكيون أنفسهم باحترام كبير بتاريخهم والآثار التاريخية، ودائما، مثل أي دولة من حيث المبدأ، مرحب بهم، عندما يهتم سكان الدول والثقافات الأخرى بأراضيهم وأحداثهم التاريخية. / ص> ::

السياحة الشاطئية

العطلات والسياحة في الولايات المتحدة في العرض التقديمي ليس فقط من قبل الأمريكيين فقط، ولكن أيضا من ضيوف البلاد مرتبطين بزيارات على الشواطئ والمتنزهات المائية الوطنية. في أي وقت من اليوم على الساحل الذهبي، يمكنك العثور على أشخاص، مستعبدين بقبعة، حمامات الشمسية بسلام على الرمال أو المرح في المحيط الدافئ. الاتجاهات الرئيسية لمحبي إجراءات المياه معروفة. هذا هو ميامي بيتش، تامبا، بالم بيتش، الواقعة في ولاية هستة - فلوريدا. إذا كنت تريد شيئا أكثر غريبة ومشرقة ومبهجة، يمكنك الذهاب إلى هاواي. من بين عدد قليل عشرات الأرخبيل هاواي، يمكنك اختيار الجزيرة في الروح واستيعاب مع واحدة من العديد من الفنادق الفاخرة. / ص>

ساحل كاليفورنيا، الأكثر ضعف في العالم، أيضا مع الفرح يأخذ المسافرين. على شواطئ سانتا باربرا، Palm Springs، Long Beach، سان دييغو يمكن أن يجتمع حتى نجوم هوليود من الحجم الأول والأزياء الأكبر. / ص>

بقية التزلج

الشواطئ في أمريكا الكثير، ولكن حتى أكثر منتجعات التزلج المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء البلاد تقريبا، حتى في كاليفورنيا. Appalachi هو أقدم منتجع للتزلج، يقع ما يقرب من ثلاثمائة كيلومتر من بوسطن. إن أقدم الطرق التي يبلغ طولها حوالي أربعين كيلومترا مستعدة لتزويد طرق السياح بأي مستوى تعقيد. بقع الارتفاع في هذه الأماكن من 600 إلى 900 متر. من المثير للاهتمام قضاء بعض الوقت ليس فقط البالغين. سيجد الأطفال الترفيهين في الحدائق الرياضية، والتي تعتبر أكثر كبيرة في أمريكا. هناك حوالي مائتي مسارات و 32 مصاعد في Appalach. يمكنك ركوب طوال اليوم للتعب. NewBies من الأفضل استخدام خدمات المدربين المحترفين. / ص> :

مائة كيلومتر من مطار نيويورك ألباني - وسوف تجد نفسك في حديقة بحيرة لذيذة لذيذة. هذه حديقة وطنية مع عدد كبير من مسارات التزلج، حوالي ثلاثين، أكثر من 40 كيلومترا طويلة، مصاعد حديثة. لعشاق الرياضة المتطرفة في شكل جهاز على الجليد، يتم بناء المسارات الخاصة أيضا. هناك عدة مسارات للتزلج العادي عبر البلاد. تتميز ميزة مميزة في حديقة التزلج هذه تقريبا كل أمريكي تقريبا بتسمية المنشآت الرياضية للمستوى الأولمبي. / ص> ::

البيئة والرحلات

السياحة الثقافية ترتبط الولايات المتحدة ارتباطا وثيقا بزيارة المعالم السياحية، والتي في أمريكا، على عكس الرأي، هو أيضا الكثير. معظم السياح لا يرون أي آثار ثقافية كبيرة، لأن أمريكا هي دولة شابة نسبيا. ونرى ماذا. / ص>

على الرغم من حقيقة أن الولايات المتحدة - الدولة شابة للغاية، عمليا لا توجد آثار للحضارات القديمة، السياحة في الولايات المتحدة جذابة للغاية لسكان مجموعة واسعة من الدول. وخاصة أريد أن أبرز الحدائق الطبيعية، مع الأخاديد المذهلة، تلال متعددة الألوان، البحيرات النظيفة والفلورا الغنية والحيوانات. / ص> ::

لا تقل مدن مثيرة للاهتمام مع البنية التحتية الحديثة، ناطحات السحاب، والحياة الثقافية الغنية. يتم تقديم الرحلات إلى الولايات المتحدة في موضوعات مختلفة، لكنني أحببت الجولات المعرفية أكثر مع الكثير من التحركات. / ص>

كيفية السفر في أمريكا

تصل إلى أمريكا أفضل من الطائرات إلى نيويورك - لا يمكن تفويت هذه المدينة من قبل المسافرين، خاصة عندما تعرف أولا على البلد. الطريق الإضافي مناسب أيضا للتخطيط من نيويورك. في أمريكا، من الأفضل أن تتحرك:

هام: من الأفضل الجمع بين الرحلات الجوية الطويلة مع الحركة على سيارة مستأجرة داخل دائرة نصف قطرها الصغيرة. / ص>

طريقة السفر المريحة في أمريكا - شراء جولات دفعة، حيث تعين وكالات السفر خارج الطريق، وأمرت الحافلات، وتذاكر الطائرة، والفنادق في جميع أنحاء الطريق. / ص> ::

المدن الرئيسية الأمريكية

نيويورك

حتى لو لم يعد السائح يذهب إلى أي مكان، يعود تاريخه هذه المدينة الرائعة ومحيطه بما يكفي للزيارة الأولى للبلاد. يمكنك إلقاء نظرة على تمثال الحرية، يمكنك المشي عبر حديقة المركزية. من سطح المراقبة، يوفر مبنى Empire State منظر رائع للمدينة، على برودواي هناك ناطحة سحاب شهيرة أخرى - مبنى Woolworth. / ص> ::

في نيويورك، فرص ممتازة لعشاق التاريخ والثقافة. فيما يلي بعض أفضل المتاحف في العالم - متحف متروبوليتان ومتحف غوغنهايم مع قماش الفنانين المشهورين في قرون XIX-XX. (Warholl، Picasso، Kandinsky، Pollaka، Chagal، Van Gogh، إلخ). يجب ألا يمر تاريخ التاريخ من متحف التاريخ الطبيعي - تخزين واسعة من القطع الأثرية للأحداث العالمية من عصور مختلفة. / ص>

في المساء، سيرا على الأقدام من خلال برودواي مع زيارة محتملة لأحد المسرحيات. / ص>

عادة ما يتم تقديم السياح في نيويورك جولة في شلالات نياجرا (حوالي 600 كم) وفي واشنطن (حوالي 400 كم). اخترت الطبيعة، ولم تندم. / ص>

أكثر من السياحة: ما لم تعرفه عن منطقة سفيردلوفسك

Ekaterinburg للسياحة، الجذب السياحي، التاريخ، المناخ

  • . 19 الدقائق
نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط
نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للتأكد من أننا نقدم لك أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. باستخدام موقع الويب، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
السماح للكوكيز.

Excursion tours in the USA

Tourism in the USA

Ecotourism is not just an exotic trip. This is support for nature conservation activities. It's about reuniting and watching wildlife.

Today travel has become available to everyone. Do you want to wander around Kilimanjaro? A plane will take you to the desired point. A weekend in Boston? The train is at your service. You can travel by buses, ferries and private cars. The developing transport sector gives us the opportunity to see the world. But scientific and technological progress should not destroy the environment. To be honest, we are not doing very well with this yet. Ecotourism was invented to make a difference.

Eco-tourism (aka green) differs from conventional travel in its emphasis on conservation. What does this mean?

Ethical behavior of participants, low level of impact on the environment.

Desire to study the history and traditions of local culture and their relationship with the surrounding biological environment.

Provide support for local conservation efforts.

Environmental education for both travelers and locals.

More and more tourist groups go to protected natural areas - on safaris in Africa, surf tours in Bali or the Maldives. Such trips without proper planning can threaten the integrity of ecosystems and local cultures. And then environmental degradation occurs.

And it's not just about nature. Local communities and indigenous cultures can be irreparably damaged by the influx of foreign visitors. And exchange rates, political and social conditions make overdependence on tourism a risky business.

However, the growing interest in travel creates incredible opportunities for the preservation of local communities. Ecotourism is ideally balanced and generates the income needed to protect national parks and other natural areas.

Where to look for ecotourism in the USA and why you need it

In the second part of our article on the specifics of the US travel business, we will learn about hosts and consortia of travel agents, the role of professional associations in the American travel business, and how the traditional American travel industry is resisting the onslaught of online aggregators.

Let us remind you that in the first part - “World practice. How tourism is regulated in the USA ”- we found out that federal regulation of tourist business in the USA is rather general and vague, and the legislation of individual states is much more important.

Among the latter, a group of "travel seller states" stands out, where the tourism industry is regulated by separate laws. At the same time, state oversight of the travel industry is either weakened or strengthened - and in these conditions, the industry can only rely on self-regulation and strong horizontal ties.

TOUR OPERATOR AND TRAVEL AGENT IN THE USA - WHO ARE THEY?

First of all, it is worth clarifying that there is no legislative distinction between a "tour operator" and a "travel agent" in the United States - even in the legislation of 11 states of "travel sellers" only in 4 cases the tour operator is mentioned separately, but not described in detail ... The “default” tour operator in the US is usually a large selleroftravel (“travel seller”) who sells ready-made travel packages in the B2B market.

A tour operator, of course, can sell its tour packages to individuals and himself - on the website or in branded retail, but the key sign is precisely its presence in B2B (wholesale). Tour operators can set up their own charter flights: it is typical that in Hawaii, the state law mentions precisely "charter tour operators" and this separates them from the rest of the "travel sellers".

A travel agent in the USA can sell both tour packages from tour operators and individual travel services (transportation, accommodation, transfer, excursions), at the request of the client, "collecting" them into their own individual package. In US travel agencies, the service of assembling a package from separate elements is paid for (and written in the check) separately. Its average cost is from $ 250 to $ 500. The service, according to experts, is in demand - many Americans, especially when traveling outside the United States, are afraid to miss the self-assembly of all elements of the trip through online aggregators, and prefer (as in other areas of their lives - medicine, law, etc.) .) entrust the question to professionals.

In US travel agencies, the service of assembling a package from individual elements is paid (and written in the check) separately. Its average cost is from $ 250 to $ 500

Such a "travel agency", in theory, has nothing to prevent, having earned money, becoming a "tour operator" - putting on stream the layout of the best-selling packages, developing B2B sales and then growing to charters. In practice, the status of a tour operator in the United States implies very voluntary financial obligations to tourists, but more on that later.

The US tour operator and travel agency business is closely tied to the pervasive activities of hierarchical networks and professional associations. These organizations form complex but highly effective horizontal connections in the American travel business. Now it is they who allow the ecosystem of traditional tourism in the United States to effectively self-regulate and develop. And, ultimately, successfully resist the onslaught of global online booking systems.

US HOSTS AND TRAVEL CONSORTIUM

In the form in which we see it now, this ecosystem has developed after the large-scale crisis of 1997 in the American tourism industry. After Delta Airlines, and then almost all airlines in the country refused to pay agents a commission for ticket sales (and the ticket business occupied a considerable share in their commission income), about 85-90% of the then existing travel agencies left the market in two or three years. A large-scale reformatting of the travel agency market followed the path of “atomization” and the formation of network hierarchical structures. As a result, tens of thousands of individual “travel sellers” work in the country (in our reality, these are individual entrepreneurs), united in so-called. "Hosts" (hosts), and at the next level - in consortia.

Nadezhda Yastrzhembskaya, owner of the travel agency Aurora Cruises & Travel in the United States, tells ATOR Vestnik that today about 95% of travel agents in the United States work from home. Typically, there are two or three travel agency offices in a mid-sized American city, the rest being "home", "family" and "personal" agents.

Ecotourism is not just an exotic journey. This is support for nature conservation activities. It's about reuniting and watching wildlife. Why do we think this is important? Today travel has become available to everyone. Do you want to wander around Kilimanjaro? A plane will take you to the desired point. A weekend in Boston? The train is at your service. You can travel by buses, ferries and private cars. Developing transport sector

Holidays in the USA? Sounds weird? Why not? Yes, tourism in the United States is not the most profitable sector of the economy. Nevertheless, the tourist has something to see in this vast country. Today we will just open a new page in our online encyclopedia dedicated to the United States and tell you what tourism is like in the American way.

Tourism in the United States has long been a coveted goal for true adventurers. Here, adventurers have a lot to turn around - the territory of the United States stretches from Alaska to Hawaii and contains all climatic zones. And vacation in the USA is possible not only in sunny California. To see absolutely everything that the whole nature of our planet is rich in - glaciers, mountain ranges, Great Plains, Great Lakes, deserts and semi-deserts - it is enough to drive this country from the northernmost to the southernmost point.

This is not just the world's most developed entertainment industry, everything is the most: the largest nightclub Billy Bob's Texas, designed for 6,000 people or more; the largest indoor stadium on the planet, the Superdome, with a capacity of almost a million people; the largest amusement park - Walt Disney World, whose area is more than 11.3 thousand hectares, which is 2 times larger than the entire Manhattan island in New York!

USA: the best

It takes too much time to list all the largest in the world that is located in America. This list will include such diverse objects as a casino (17.9 square kilometers), a safari park (several tens of square kilometers), a hotel (5005 rooms), a beach (61 km), an aquarium (more than 500 species of fish), a bridge ( 34.8 km), a monument (192 m high gate), a volcano (17 km); and even in the list of "most-most", begun by Guinness, the United States became the most-most!

Adrenaline Industry

Tourism in the United States is characterized by a rather expensive "adrenaline industry" - as you know, in terms of GDP and GNP, the United States ranks first in the world. In the richest country, they know how to make money literally out of thin air. Even the income from the sale of Hollywood films in the early 2000s. exceeded the income from the activities of the military-industrial complex.

Some historians say that America has been a goldmine for all earnings and adventure seekers since gold was discovered in California in 1848. Others argue that much earlier - from 1565, when the first European settlement was founded in America. For its territory, large-scale wars broke out between Spain, England, Holland and France, which mastered new lands, driving out the indigenous people from them - the Indians, or attracting them to their side.

Those who managed to put down roots in these lands passed on to their descendants a special spirit of independence and freedom. He lives in hundreds of epic novels written around the world about the legendary conquest of the Wild West, he reigns on the once desert prairies, and now in the American metropolitan areas, to this day. Apparently, the muse of epic poetry Calliope settled on one of these prairies, if among all the dizzying successes of America, the history of their country remains the greatest source of pride for Americans.

If you liked our article, then share it with your friends and subscribe to our updates. We also offer you to download the presentation "Tourism in the USA", which will be useful to you in class or other events. Until next time!

As in any major country, tourism in the United States is one of the main sources of income. Millions of people come to the country every year to experience the culture and sights. Not only foreigners travel around the country, but also the Americans themselves.

Types of Tourism in the USA

America is a land of vast areas and vast resources. Therefore, the development of tourism in the United States goes in several directions. It is worth saying that America is the second most visited country in the world after Europe. The annual income of this sector of the economy exceeds one hundred billion dollars a year. There are six types of tourism in the United States:

  • beach ;
  • alpine skiing ;
  • environmental ;
  • event ;;
  • business ;
  • excursion and educational.

In territorial terms, it is impossible to single out the main areas of tourism in the United States, each part of the country is notable for its own interesting places and events. Americans themselves are very respectful of their history and historical monuments, and they are always, like any nation in principle, happy when residents of other states and cultures show interest in their historical lands and events.

Beach tourism

Recreation and tourism in the United States in the representation of not only the Americans themselves, but also the guests of the country are inextricably linked with visiting beaches and national water parks. At any time of the day on the golden coast you can meet people who, covered with a hat, peacefully sunbathe on the sand or splash merrily in the warm ocean. The main directions for lovers of water treatments are well known. This is Miami Beach, Tampa, Palm Beach, located in the hottest state - Florida. If you want something more exotic, vibrant and fun, you can go to Hawaii. Among several dozen of the Hawaiian archipelago, you can choose an island to your liking and settle comfortably in one of the many luxury hotels.

The California coast, the most popular in the world, also always welcomes travelers. On the beaches of Santa Barbara, Palm Springs, Long Beach, San Diego, you can even find Hollywood stars of the first magnitude and supermodels.

Ski holidays

There are a lot of beaches in America, but there are even more ski resorts, which are scattered almost throughout the country, even in California. The Appalachian Mountains are the oldest ski resort located about three hundred kilometers from Boston. The oldest trails with a length of about forty kilometers are ready to provide tourists with routes of any difficulty level. The spread of height in these places is from 600 to 900 meters. It is interesting to spend time here not only for adults. Children will find fun in the largest sports parks in America. There are about two hundred trails and 32 lifts in Appalachia. You can ride all day until you get tired. For beginners, it is better to use the services of professional trainers.

One hundred kilometers from New York Albany Airport - and you will find yourself in the delightful Lake Placid Park. This is a national park with a large number of ski slopes, about thirty, more than 40 kilometers long, modern lifts. For fans of extreme sports in the form of a snowboard, special tracks are also built. There are several trails for regular cross-country skiing. A distinctive feature of this ski park, almost every American will call sports facilities of the Olympic level.

Ecology and excursions

Cultural tourism in the United States is inextricably linked with visiting attractions, which, contrary to popular belief, are also numerous in America. Most tourists do not see any significant cultural monuments, since America is a relatively young country. And there is something to see.

Despite the fact that the United States is a fairly young state, with practically no monuments of ancient civilizations, tourism in the United States is very attractive for residents of various states. I especially want to highlight the natural parks, with dizzying canyons, colorful hills, clean lakes and rich flora and fauna.

Cities with modern infrastructure, skyscraper quarters, and rich cultural life are no less interesting. Excursions in the USA are offered on various topics, but I liked the educational tours with a lot of transfers.

How to Travel America

It is preferable to arrive in America by plane to New York - this city should in no case be missed by travelers, especially when first meeting the country. It is also convenient to plan a further route from New York. It's better to get around America:

Important: It is best to combine long distance flights with a rental car within a short radius.

A convenient method of traveling in America is buying package tours, where travel agencies think over the route, order buses, plane tickets, hotels along the entire route.

Major cities in America

New York

Even if the tourist doesn't go anywhere else, acquaintance with this wonderful city and its surroundings is enough for the first visit to the country. You can look at the Statue of Liberty, take a walk in Central Park. From the observation deck of the Empire State Building, a magnificent view of the city opens; on Broadway there is another famous skyscraper - Woolworth Building.

New York City has excellent opportunities for history and culture lovers. Here are some of the world's best museums - the Metropolitan Museum and the Guggenheim Museum with paintings by famous artists of the XIX-XX centuries. (Warhol, Picasso, Kandinsky, Pollack, Chagall, Van Gogh, etc.). History lovers should not pass by the Natural History Museum - the largest repository of artifacts from world events from different eras.

In the evening, a walk along Broadway is obligatory, with a possible visit to one of the musicals.

Usually, tourists in New York are offered an excursion to Niagara Falls (about 600 km) and Washington (about 400 km). I chose nature and did not regret it.

Popular posts
More than tourism: what you did not know about the Sverdlovsk region

Yekaterinburg for tourists, attractions, history, climate

  • . 15 minutes
We use cookies
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By using the website you agree to our use of cookies.
Allow cookies