السفر بين النجوم أكثر واقعية مما تعتقد

موسوعة المدرسة

NAV عرض البحث

::

الملاحة

::

البحث

السياح الفضائي الأول

"سوف ينقل الشخص أي تكلفة للسفر الفضائية، باستثناء، ربما تكون في الفيزيائي الأمريكي Dubridge لاحظت. / ص>

السياحة الفضائية هي شكل جديد من السياحة. ولكن لا تزال مكلفة للغاية، حيث يتم دفعها من الأموال الخاصة. / ص>

فكرت فكرة السياحة الكونية منذ فترة طويلة، بعد عدة سنوات من الفضاء. ولكن، بالطبع، في ذلك الوقت يبدو أنها غير واقعية - كانت هناك العديد من الأسئلة المتعلقة بدراسة الفضاء، العديد من المهام غير المحددة. بدأت السياحة الفضائية في التطور في نهاية القرن العشرين. / ص> ::

كان سياحي الفضاء الأول ليصبح مدرسا أمريكيا كريستي مكوليف. لكنها توفيت عند إطلاق مكوك تشالنجر في عام 1986. / ص>

في عام 1990، ذهب الصحفي Tyokiro Akiyam إلى كوزموس كسائح. في المركبة الفضائية Soyuz TM-11 مع الطاقم كجزء من V. Afanasyev و M. Manarov، قام برحلة إلى محطة تدورية الفضاء العالمية في مشروع غير حكومي ممول من القطاع الخاص لتليفزيون TBS. صحيح، لا يعتبر Akiyam سياحي مطلق، لأن رحلته كانت رحلة عمل إلى المدار - أرسلت الشركة التلفزيونية اليابانية صحفي إلى محطة "السلام". لكن المليونير الأمريكي دينيس تيتو، الذي دخل في الفضاء في 28 أبريل 2001 في المركبة الفضائية الروسية SOYUZ TM-32 مع رواد الفضاء T. Musabayev و Y. Baturin، كان أول سائح فضائي. / ص>

سوف نقول اليوم ونقول. / ص> ::

Tyokhiro Akiyama و طياره

كان أكثر اليابانية الأولى التي طارت في الفضاء، أول صحفي وأول سائح الفضاء، بالنظر إلى حقيقة أنه ليس فقط رائد فضاء محترف، ولكن حتى طيارا. / ص> ::

ولد Tyokhiro Akiyam في عام 1942 في طوكيو. تخرج من كلية العلوم الاجتماعية للجامعة المسيحية الدولية في طوكيو. كان يعمل في تليفزيون TI-IS (TBS) والإذاعة، طوكيو ولندن وكبار المحرر ومعلق البرامج الإخبارية الدولية TI-BI-ES، مدير مكتب مراسل TI-BIS في واشنطن. / ص>

موسوعة المدرسة

::

كم أنت مستعد للدفع ليصبحوا كوسوناوت؟ الشركات جاهزة تقريبا للإطلاق

في 28 أبريل 2001، أصبح رجل أعمال أمريكي يبلغ من العمر 60 عاما دينيس تيتو (دينيس تيتو) أول سياحي غادر جو الأرض، وقضاء 8 أيام تقريبا في الفضاء، بينما على متن الطائرة الدولية محطة (ISS)، ودفعت مقابل هذا 20 مليون دولار. على الرغم من اعتراضات ناسا، اعتبر أن إعداد تيتو لن يكون كافيا (تيتو نفسه يعتقد أنه، على الأرجح، كانوا قلقين بشأن سنه)، أبرمت مغامرات الفضاء السياحية صفقة مع الوكالة الروسية "roskosmos"، التي قدمت تيتو على سفينة الفضاء سويوز. / ص>

منذ ذلك الحين، زار ستة سائحين آخرين آخرين سفينة ISS. آخر مؤسس مشارك في Cirque du Soleie Laliberté (Guy Laliberté)، طار في عام 2009. جاءت نهاية هذه الحقبة المبكرة من السياحة الكونية بسبب مضاعفة حجم الطاقم على متن محطة ISS في عام 2009، والتي لم تترك مواقع الزوار في المحطة، وكذلك تقاعد المكوك الفضائي في عام 2011، مما يعني أنه يعني ذلك تحتاج ناسا إلى جميع الأماكن الإضافية لإطلاق رواد الفضاء الخاصة بك. / ص> ::

ولكن سبعة سائحين كونيين لن يكون آخر. تنوي العديد من الشركات الخاصة في إطلاق برامجها السياحية الكونية. ربما سمعت عن أكبر لاعبين في رحلات الفضاء الخاصة: فيرجن المجرة السير ريتشارد برانسون في بداية شهر أبريل استأنفت اختبارات سفينة الفضاء فاشنته بعد الاختبار القاتل في عام 2014، والأصل الأزرق، ومشروع الفضاء الخاص جيف بيزا، وجمع لإرسال أفراح الفضاء بالفعل في هذا العام. / ص>

، بالإضافة إلى هؤلاء اللاعبين الرئيسيين، هناك العديد من الشركات الأخرى التي تقدم فرصة لزيارة الفضاء الخارجي. البعض منهم يتقدمون بالآخرين في التنمية وهناك دائما أسباب متشككة للسياحة الكونية. لقد رأينا عدد الشركات المماثلة التي جاءت لسنوات عديدة وترك دون إحضار رحلات القضية إلى الفضاء. لكننا سنكون متفائلين. فيما يلي أحدث برامج فضائية تجارية تشير إليك في الفضاء للحصول على سعر معين. / ص> ::

orion span

:

في أوائل أبريل، أعلنت أوريون SPAN خططها لمحطة أورورا (أورورا)، وتقدمها كأول فندق فاخر في العالم. من المقرر أن يبدأ بناء المحطة في الفضاء في عام 2021 باستخدام التكنولوجيا ذات العلامات التجارية للشركة ومنهجية البناء للشركة (على الرغم من أن أنظمة الصواريخ التي سيستخدمونها لإطلاق المواد، ليست واضحة بعد). تحتوي المحطة على جناحين خاصين، ما مجموعه أربعة ضيوف وأعضاء طاقم. قبل إرسالها إلى المدار، سيحتاج الضيوف إلى اجتياز البرنامج التدريبي. / ص>

وفقا للمدير العام لشركة Orion Span Frank Bangger (Frank Bunger)، لإعداد المسافرين لزيارة محطة الفضاء كأساس، تم اتخاذ برنامج تدريبي تقليدي منذ 24 شهرا، والذي تم تخفيضه إلى ثلاثة أشهر. / ص>

المرحلة الأولى من برنامج الشهادة يحدث عبر الإنترنت، مما يجعل السفر المساحة أسهل من أي وقت مضى. سيحدث الجزء التالي في مركز تدريب أوريون الحديث في هيوستن، تكساس. تم الانتهاء من الشهادة النهائية أثناء إقامتك المسافر في أورورا. / ص> ::

من أجل إرسال الضيوف في الواقع إلى محطة أورورا، تود الشركة أن تصبح شريكا فضاء في إطلاق الفضاء. / ص>:/0> ستكلف المشاركت في البرنامج الضيوف عند 9.5 مليون دولار لكل شخص لمهمة لمدة 12 يوما، مما يجعلها واحدة من أكثر الطرق "المتاحة" للإقامة المؤقتة في الفضاء. / ص>

تاريخيا، دفعت السياح الفضائي الأول من 20 إلى 50 مليون دولار ليكونوا على متن ISS. / ص>

"هدفنا طويل الأجل هو الاستمرار في تقليل هذه التكاليف بحيث تكون الفضاء أكثر سهولة بالنسبة للمزيد من الناس"، لاحظت Banner. / ص> ::

500 عام مضت، فتح الأوروبيون ضوءا جديدا وذهبوا إلى جميع الاستعمار الخطير. وكان من الصعب بشكل لا يصدق - توفي معظم المستعمرين من الجوع والمرض، وتم يتحدث السياحة إلا من قبل القرن التاسع عشر. / ص>

الفضاء مختلف. نعم، بزيارتها بشكل خطير على الأقل، ومع ذلك لدينا التقنيات اللازمة لضمان سلامة السياح الفضائي. وعلى الرغم من أننا من غير المرجح أن نسافر إلى أوروبا أو تيتان (أقمار صناعية كوكب المشتري وزحل، حيث قد تكون هناك حياة) أو زيارة نجوم أخرى (ناهيك عن المجرات الأخرى)، ومع ذلك سنكون قادرين على زيارة ليس فقط على الأرض. / ص>

منذ عام 2001، أصبح 7 أشخاص (وأحدهم - مرتين) أول في تاريخ السياح الكوني، بعد أن زاروا محطة الفضاء الدولية. تكلفة كل من التذاكر من 20 مليون دولار إلى 35 مليون دولار (حوالي 1. مليار روبل) - سعر بسيط، أليس كذلك؟

يمكننا القول أن الرحلات الجوية في الفضاء إلى الشعب التقليدي غير بأسعار معقولة - وهذا صحيح، ولكن الآن فقط. تذكر: اشترت أجهزة الكمبيوتر الأولى وأرقام الهواتف والهواتف الذكية فقط الأثرياء، لأنهم فقط يمكنهم تحملها. اليوم، تحتوي أجهزة الكمبيوتر والهواتف الذكية على كل شخص تقريبا. هل يستحق القول أنه بنفس الطريقة التي لن يكون فيها السياح الكوني الملياريرات، ولكن أيضا أشخاص عاديين أيضا؟

::

لذلك، الذي سوف يأخذنا من الأرض؟

::

رحلة من ارتفاع الفضاء إلى الأرض - الأصل الأزرق والعذراء Galactic

:

الأصل الأزرق هو شركة غير معروفة للجميع، والتي لديها خطط عملاقة. تأسست من قبل جيف بيزنس، خالق الأمازون (الآن هو أغنى رجل في العالم). يطور محركات للرحلات الصاروخية واختبارها وأعلنت بالفعل رحلات إلى الأرض من الفضاء!

هذه المرة سيكون السياح قادرين على الاستمتاع بجمال الأرض. سيكلف كل هذا في مساحة 100-200 ألف دولار، وقت الإطلاق ووقت الرحلة غير معروف

ولكن ليس فقط الأصل الأزرق سوف يرسل سائح في المستقبل إلى الفضاء. العذراء المجرة، التي يتم تضمينها في شبكة فرجين العذراء، تعمل في السياحة الفضائية واقترب من هذا أقرب من أي شخص آخر. على الأقل تقبل بالفعل طلبات الرحلات في المستقبل. / ص>:

تطلق الشركة سائحا مستقبليا في الفضاء على سفينة وحدة VSS، والتي بدورها بدأت باستخدام سفينة WhiteKnighttwo القابلة لإعادة الاستخدام. بمجرد أن يذهب السائح إلى الفضاء، فإن الوحدة غير مكتملة وخفض ببطء إلى الأرض. جينيس، العديد من الصور الجميلة والروح لالتقاط الأنفاس تنتظر أولئك الذين يرغبون في دفع 250 ألف دولار. وتحتاج إلى عجل - هناك بالفعل 700 تطبيقات!

::

orion span - فندق الفضاء الحقيقي

::

في عام 2022، سنكون قادرين على رؤية حدث Emooching - Orion Section سيفتح فندق فاخر مباشرة في المدار القريب الأرضي. أربعة محظوظين وأفراد الطاقم سوف يستقرون في غرف شيك مع إطلالات على الأرض. تكلفة الجولة هي 9 دولارات. مليون، والإيداع الأولي هو 80 ألف دولار. وشملت أيضا ثلاثة استعدادات شهرية للرحلة. عرض رائع، لا تجد؟ :)

::

وكالة كوزموس • السياحة الفضائية • السفر بين النجوم أكثر واقعية مما تعتقد

::

ميلنر، Hawking و Zuckerberg

القمر. إن مشروع مبادرة StarShot Bevice Breakthrough (اختراق النجوم) يأخذنا أبعد من حدود القمر، حيث أن الغرض منه هو السفر إلى أقرب أنظمة شمسية. / ص> ::

استخدام أتمتة الذكاء الاصطناعي سوف تسرع فتح هذه المواد. جوهر التشغيل الآلي هو أن السيارة ستكون قادرا على توليد مكتبة من ألف مواد اختبار. سيؤدي ذلك إلى تسهيل المهندسين بشكل كبير بمهمة اختيار أفضل الخيارات للبحث والتطوير. / ص>

البطارية

على الرغم من أن Starchip سيستخدم بطارية راديو نووية صغيرة لرحلة تبلغ مساحتها 24 عاما، ما زلنا بحاجة إلى بطاريات كيميائية تقليدية لأجهزة الليزر. سيقضي الليزر طاقة كبيرة في فترة زمنية قصيرة، مما يعني أنه يجب تخزين القوة في أقرب وقت ممكن. / ص>

سعة البطارية تنمو في المتوسط ​​بنسبة 5-8٪ سنويا؛ نحن في كثير من الأحيان لا نلاحظ هذا، لأن استهلاك الطاقة من الأدوات ينمو بشكل متناسب، مما يترك بشكل عام حياة الخدمة ككل. إذا تم الحفاظ على ديناميات تعزيز البطاريات، بعد 20 عاما، يجب أن يكون لها زيادة قدرها 3-5 مرات من قدرتها الحالية. تعتمد هذه التوقعات على ابتكار مدينة Tesla-Solar (مدينة تسلا سولار) من الاستثمارات في تقنيات البطارية. قامت الشركات في كاواي بالفعل بتثبيت حوالي 55000 بطاريات لتغذية جزء كبير من البنية التحتية الخاصة بهم. / ص>

الليزر

سيتم استخدام الآلاف من الليزر القوي لارتفاع ضغط الشراع إلى السرعات الخفيفة. / ص>

أطاعت تكنولوجيات الليزر قانون مور بنفس السرعة مثل الدوائر المتكاملة، مما يقلل من نسبة التكاليف إلى قدرة مرتين كل 18 شهرا. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، في العقد الماضي، كان هناك تحجيم قفزة حادة من قوة الليزر الصمام الثنائي والألياف، تمكن الأول من الضغط على 10 كيلووات من الألياف ذات الوضع الوحيد في عام 2010 وبعد 100 كيلووات بعد 100 كيلووات. جنبا إلى جنب مع القدرات المعتادة، نحتاج أيضا إلى تحسين التقنيات للجمع بين أشجار مصفوفة مراحل. / ص>

السرعة

قدرتنا على التحرك بسرعة، تحركت بسرعة ... في عام 1804، اخترع أول قاطرة Steam، طورتها سرعة غير مسبوقة في وقت 110 كم / ساعة. كسرت سفينة الفضاء "هيليوس 2" هذا السجل في عام 1976، مما زاد من الأرض بسرعة 356،040 كم / ساعة. بعد 40 عاما، وصلت الفضاء إنفاق نيو آفاق (آفاق جديدة) إلى سرعة حديدية تصل إلى ما يقرب من 45 كم / ثانية أو 160،000 كم / ساعة. ولكن حتى مع هذه السرعات، ستحتاج إلى الكثير من الوقت للوصول إلى ألفا Centaur، وتقع على مسافة أكثر من أربع سنوات ضوئية. / ص>

وكالة الكون • السياحة الفضائية • "سيطر سائحان الفضاء من القمر على سفينة الفضاء في عام 2019" - قناع إيلون

قناع يرسل في الرحلة حول القمر

سوف ترسل SpaceX صاروخا تجريبيا مع اثنين من السياح الكوني حول القمر في عام 2018. وقد أعلن هذا من قبل شركة CEO Company Ilon قناع يوم الاثنين في 27 فبراير. / ص>

هذه هي الرحلة الأولى في مساحة عميقة لمدة 45 عاما، وهي مكتوبة في سوق الصحافة في الشركة، هذه الرحلة "ستكون أسرع ومزيد من جميعها. / ص> ::

تخطط SpaceX مهمة في منتصف نهاية عام 2018، بعد إرسال سفينة مأهولة ناسا التنين 2 إلى ISS. / ص> :

تحولت الوجوه الخاصة إلينا "، يقول القناع، هي مهمة خاصة وعملاء يدفعون مقابل ذلك"

::

"2 الأفراد تحولوا إلينا"، يقول القناع "هذه مهمة خاصة وعملاء يدفعون ثمنها". لقد قام هؤلاء الأشخاص بالفعل ب "كمية كبيرة - إيداع". لم تكشف الشركة بعد عن أسماء السياح الفضائي في المستقبل. / ص>

أيضا، قناع يسمى سفر الفضاء الخاص من قبل "مصدر إيرقل مهم"، يحدد أن الإطلاق 1-2 سنويا يمكن أن يكون 10-20٪ من الأرباح. / ص>

ستشارك المهمة في كبسولة SpaceX Dragon 2، والتي تم تعديلها لشروط المساحة العميقة. سيكون الناقل الصاروخي SPAINEX FALCON الثقيلة، وهو أول إطلاق من المقرر من أجل الصيف 2017.

رئيس SpaceX موجهة إلى ناسا، حيث نقدم لهم للاستفادة من هذه الرحلات الجوية: "ناسا دائما الأولوية. إذا قرروا أن ظهور رواد ناسا أول، فسيطيرون بالتأكيد أولا ". / ص>

تكلفة مثل هذا السفر يساوي تقريبا إطلاق صاروخ، وتقديم رواد الفضاء إلى ISS

الصحة الطبية السياحة 2019

علاج في ألمانيا أو في إسرائيل. كم يكلف أين هو أفضل وكيفية اختيار. مراجعة الخبراء للمتخصصين

  • . 17 الدقائق
نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط
نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط للتأكد من أننا نقدم لك أفضل تجربة على موقعنا. باستخدام موقع الويب، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط.
السماح للكوكيز.

Interstellar travel is much more real than you think

School Encyclopedia

Nav view search

Navigation

Search

The first space tourists

"A person will endure any hardships of space travel, except, perhaps, their cost," - wittily remarked American physicist Lee Dubridge.

Space tourism is a new form of tourism. But so far it is very expensive, as it is paid for from private funds.

The idea of ​​space tourism appeared a long time ago, after several years of space exploration. But, of course, at that time it seemed unrealistic - there were many questions related to the study of space, many unsolved problems. Space tourism began to develop actively at the end of the 20th century.

The first space tourist was supposed to be the American teacher Christy McAuliffe. But she died in the 1986 launch of the Challenger shuttle.

In 1990, journalist Toyohiro Akiyama went into space as a tourist. On the Soyuz TM-11 spacecraft with a crew of V. Afanasyev and M. Manarov, he flew to the Mir space station under a privately funded non-state project of the TBS television company. True, not everyone considers Akiyama to be an absolute tourist, since his flight was a business trip into orbit - the Japanese TV company sent its journalist to the Mir station. But the American millionaire Dennis Tito, who went into space on April 28, 2001 on the Russian spacecraft Soyuz TM-32 with cosmonauts T. Musabaev and Y. Baturin, was the first space tourist.

We will tell you about them today.

Toyhiro Akiyama and his flight

He was the very first Japanese to fly into space, the first journalist and the first space tourist, considering the fact that he was not only a professional astronaut, but even a pilot.

Toyohiro Akiyama was born in 1942 in Tokyo. Graduated from the Faculty of Social Sciences of the International Christian University in Tokyo. He worked for TBS Television and Radio Corporation in Tokyo and London, senior editor and commentator for international news programs at TBS, Director of the TBS Correspondence Bureau in Washington.

School Encyclopedia

How much are you willing to pay to become an astronaut? companies are almost ready to launch

On April 28, 2001, 60-year-old American businessman Dennis Tito became the first tourist to leave the Earth's atmosphere after spending almost 8 days in space aboard the International Space Station (ISS) and paid for this $ 20 million. Despite objections from NASA, which believed that preparing Tito for the flight would not be enough (Tito himself believes that they were most likely worried about his age), the travel company Space Adventures made a deal with the Russian agency Roscosmos, which provided Tito with a seat on the Soyuz spacecraft.

Since then, six other space tourists have visited the ISS on board the Soyuz spacecraft. The latter, Cirque du Soleil co-founder Guy Laliberté, flew in in 2009. The end of this early era of space tourism came with a doubling of the crew size aboard the ISS in 2009, which left no room for visitors to the station, and the retirement of the space shuttle in 2011, which meant that NASA needed all the additional space for launch their astronauts.

But the seven space tourists won't be the last. Numerous private companies intend to launch their own space tourism programs. You've probably heard of the biggest players in private spaceflight: Sir Richard Branson's Virgin Galactic resumed testing its SpaceShipTwo in early April after a fatal test in 2014, and Blue Origin, Jeff Bezos's private space venture, is set to send crews into space this time. year.

And, in addition to these big players, there are quite a few other companies offering tourists the chance to experience outer space. Some of them are ahead of others in development and there is always reason to be skeptical about space tourism. We have seen how many of these enterprises have come and gone over the years before going into space. But let's be optimists. Here are the very latest commercial space programs that offer to get you into space for a price.

Orion Span

In early April, Orion Span announced its plans for the Aurora Station, introducing it as the world's first luxury space hotel. Construction of the station in space is slated to begin in 2021 using the company's proprietary technology and construction methodology (though which rocket systems they will use to launch the materials is not yet clear). The station will have two private suites for a total of four guests and two crew members. Guests will need to complete a training program before being sent into orbit.

According to Orion Span CEO Frank Bunger, to prepare travelers for a visit to the space station, a traditional 24-month training program was taken as a basis, which was reduced to three months.

The first phase of the certification program happens online, making space travel easier than ever. The next part will take place at the state-of-the-art Orion Span training facility in Houston, Texas. Final certification is completed during the traveler's stay at Aurora Station.

In order to actually send guests to the Aurora station, the company would like to partner with SpaceX in space launches.

Participation in the program will cost guests $ 9.5 million per person for a 12-day mission, making it one of the most “affordable” ways to temporarily reside in space.

Historically, early space tourists paid between $ 20 million and $ 50 million to stay aboard the ISS.

“Our long-term goal is to continue to reduce these costs so that space is more accessible to more people,” Bunger said.

500 years ago, Europeans discovered the New World and went all out to colonize it. And it was incredibly difficult - most of the colonists died of hunger and disease, and they started talking about tourism only by the 19th century.

Space is different. Yes, although it is dangerous to visit it, we still have the technologies necessary to ensure the safety of space tourists. And although we will hardly be able in this century to fly to Europa or Titan (the moons of Jupiter and Saturn, where there may be life) or visit other stars (not to mention other galaxies), we will still be able to visit not only on Earth.

Since 2001, 7 people (one of them twice) have become the first space tourists in history, having visited the ISS. Each of the vouchers cost from $ 20 million to $ 35 million (about 1. billion rubles) - not sickly price, isn't it?

We can say that ordinary people cannot afford to fly into space - and this is true, but only now. Remember: the first computers, phones, smartphones were bought only by rich people, because only they could afford them. Today, almost every person has computers and smartphones. Needless to say, in the same way, not only billionaires, but also ordinary people will become space tourists?

So, who will take us off Earth?

Flight from space to Earth - Blue Origin and Virgin Galactic

Blue Origin is a company that is not known to everyone, but which has gigantic plans. It was founded by Jeff Bezos, the creator of Amazon (now the richest man in the world). She is developing rocket engines and test flights and has already announced flights to Earth from space!

It will look like this: 6 people will be placed in a 15-cubic meter capsule, then it will be delivered to a height of 100 km and released - the platform will slowly descend by parachute, and at this time tourists will be able to admire the beauty of the Earth. All this will cost in the region of 100-200 thousand dollars, the launch date and flight time are unknown

But not only Blue Origin will send the future tourist into space. Virgin Galactic, which is part of the Virgin Group network of companies, is engaged in space tourism and came closest to this. At least she is already accepting applications for future flights.

The company launches the future tourist into space on the VSS Unity module-ship, which in turn is launched using the reusable WhiteKnightTwo spacecraft. As soon as the tourist enters space, the module is detached and slowly lowered to Earth. Weightlessness, many beautiful photographs and breathtaking await those who are willing to pay $ 250,000. And we need to hurry - there are already 700 applications!

Orion Span is a real space hotel

In 2022, we will be able to see a landmark event - Orion Span is going to open a luxury hotel right in Earth orbit. Four lucky ones and two crew members will stay in luxurious rooms with views of the Earth for 12 days. The tour cost is $ 9. million, and the initial deposit is $ 80 thousand. Also included is a three-month flight preparation. A smart offer, don't you think? :)

Cosmos Agency • Space tourism • Interstellar travel is much more real than you think

Milner, Hawking and Zuckerberg

The expression “Fly to the Moon”, for most of us, evokes associations on the brink of fantasy, comparable only to projects like Apollo 11 (Apollo 11) to deliver a person to the surface of the Moon. The Breakthrough Starshot Initiative takes us far beyond the limits of the moon, as its goal is to travel to the nearest solar systems.

The use of artificial intelligence automation will accelerate the discovery of such materials. The essence of automation is that the machine will be able to generate a library of tens of thousands of materials for testing. This will make it much easier for engineers to select the best options for research and development.

Battery

Even though Starchip will use a tiny nuclear-powered radioisotope battery for the 24-year journey, we'll still need regular chemical batteries for the lasers. Lasers will consume huge amounts of energy in a short amount of time, which means that the power must be stored as close as possible.

Battery capacity is growing by an average of 5-8% per year; we often do not notice this, because the energy consumption of gadgets grows proportionally, leaving the overall service life the same. If the dynamics of battery improvement continues, in 20 years they should have an increase of 3-5 times their current capacity. These expectations rely on the innovation of Tesla-Solar City (Tesla-Solar City) from investments in battery technology. Companies in Kauai have already installed about 55,000 batteries to power much of their infrastructure.

Lasers

Thousands of powerful lasers will be used to accelerate the sail to light speeds.

Laser technology obeyed Moore's Law at the same speed as integrated circuits, cutting the cost-to-power ratio in half every 18 months. In particular, the last decade has seen a dramatic leap in power scaling for diode and fiber lasers, the former being able to squeeze 10 kilowatts out of single-mode fiber in 2010 and 100 kilowatts a month later. Along with conventional power, we also need to improve the technology for combining phased array lasers.

Speed ​​

Our ability to move quickly, moved quickly ... In 1804, the first steam locomotive was invented, developing an unprecedented speed of 110 km/h. The spacecraft "Helios 2" broke this record in 1976, moving away from the Earth at a speed of 356,040 km/h. 40 years later, the New Horizons spacecraft has reached a heliocentric speed of almost 45 km/s or 160,000 km/h. But even at these speeds, it will take a very long time to reach Alpha Centauri, more than four light years away.

Cosmos Agency • Space tourism • "Two space tourists will fly around the Moon on a SpaceX spaceship in 2019" - Elon Musk

Musk is flying around the moon

SpaceX will send a manned rocket with two space tourists around the moon in 2018, the company's CEO Elon Musk announced on Monday 27 February.

This is the first deep space flight in 45 years, according to the company's press release, this flight "will be faster and farther" of all the previous ones.

SpaceX is planning a mission for mid to late 2018 after sending NASA's Dragon 2 manned spacecraft to the ISS.

“We were approached by individuals,” says Musk, “this is a private mission and clients pay for it”

"We were approached by 2 individuals," says Musk, "this is a private mission and clients pay for it." These people have already made a "significant amount - a deposit". The company does not yet have the right to disclose the names of future space tourists.

Musk also called private space travel "a significant source of income," clarifying that 1-2 launches per year could amount to 10-20% of the profit.

The mission will involve the SpaceX Dragon 2 capsule, which is being modified for deep space conditions. The launch vehicle will be SpaceX Falcon Heavy, the first launch of which is scheduled for summer 2017.

The head of SpaceX also turned to NASA, inviting them to take advantage of such flights: “NASA is always a priority. If they decide that there should be NASA astronauts first, then they will of course fly first. "

The cost of such travel is approximately equal to the launch of a rocket that delivers astronauts to the ISS

Popular posts
Excursion tour to Ingushetia

Tours to the mountainous Ingushetia are provided by the resort of Armkhi. Excursion tours in the mountainous part of Ingushetia for 4 - 5 - 6 days or a week.

  • 12-03-2021 . 18 minutes
Congratulations on world tourism day

World Tourism Day official congratulations. On Tourism Day, World Tourism Day was first celebrated in 1979. This holiday was established on September 27 in Spain, in the city of Torremolino. Purpose,

  • 12-03-2021 . 25 minutes